aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Ryabinin <a.ryabinin@samsung.com>2015-02-13 22:39:56 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-02-14 05:21:41 (GMT)
commit393f203f5fd54421fddb1e2a263f64d3876eeadb (patch)
treee78e96b38ecd36eec62325cc2cc21e8d79397bc1 /mm
parent3f15801cdc2379ca4bf507f48bffd788f9e508ae (diff)
x86_64: kasan: add interceptors for memset/memmove/memcpy functions
Recently instrumentation of builtin functions calls was removed from GCC 5.0. To check the memory accessed by such functions, userspace asan always uses interceptors for them. So now we should do this as well. This patch declares memset/memmove/memcpy as weak symbols. In mm/kasan/kasan.c we have our own implementation of those functions which checks memory before accessing it. Default memset/memmove/memcpy now now always have aliases with '__' prefix. For files that built without kasan instrumentation (e.g. mm/slub.c) original mem* replaced (via #define) with prefixed variants, cause we don't want to check memory accesses there. Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <a.ryabinin@samsung.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Konstantin Serebryany <kcc@google.com> Cc: Dmitry Chernenkov <dmitryc@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <adech.fo@gmail.com> Cc: Yuri Gribov <tetra2005@gmail.com> Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <koct9i@gmail.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/kasan/kasan.c29
1 files changed, 29 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/kasan/kasan.c b/mm/kasan/kasan.c
index dc83f07..799c52b 100644
--- a/mm/kasan/kasan.c
+++ b/mm/kasan/kasan.c
@@ -255,6 +255,35 @@ static __always_inline void check_memory_region(unsigned long addr,
kasan_report(addr, size, write, _RET_IP_);
}
+void __asan_loadN(unsigned long addr, size_t size);
+void __asan_storeN(unsigned long addr, size_t size);
+
+#undef memset
+void *memset(void *addr, int c, size_t len)
+{
+ __asan_storeN((unsigned long)addr, len);
+
+ return __memset(addr, c, len);
+}
+
+#undef memmove
+void *memmove(void *dest, const void *src, size_t len)
+{
+ __asan_loadN((unsigned long)src, len);
+ __asan_storeN((unsigned long)dest, len);
+
+ return __memmove(dest, src, len);
+}
+
+#undef memcpy
+void *memcpy(void *dest, const void *src, size_t len)
+{
+ __asan_loadN((unsigned long)src, len);
+ __asan_storeN((unsigned long)dest, len);
+
+ return __memcpy(dest, src, len);
+}
+
void kasan_alloc_pages(struct page *page, unsigned int order)
{
if (likely(!PageHighMem(page)))

Privacy Policy