aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMatthew Wilcox <matthew.r.wilcox@intel.com>2015-02-16 23:59:12 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-02-17 01:56:03 (GMT)
commite748dcd095ddee50e7a7deda2e26247715318a2e (patch)
treefc76626987c4caa57a1511f671bc105a179d583e /mm
parent95ec8daba310b44302d2977dd54b16886527b681 (diff)
vfs: remove get_xip_mem
All callers of get_xip_mem() are now gone. Remove checks for it, initialisers of it, documentation of it and the only implementation of it. Also remove mm/filemap_xip.c as it is now empty. Also remove documentation of the long-gone get_xip_page(). Signed-off-by: Matthew Wilcox <matthew.r.wilcox@intel.com> Cc: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com> Cc: Boaz Harrosh <boaz@plexistor.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com> Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com> Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/Makefile1
-rw-r--r--mm/fadvise.c6
-rw-r--r--mm/filemap_xip.c24
-rw-r--r--mm/madvise.c2
4 files changed, 5 insertions, 28 deletions
diff --git a/mm/Makefile b/mm/Makefile
index 088c68e..3c1caa2 100644
--- a/mm/Makefile
+++ b/mm/Makefile
@@ -55,7 +55,6 @@ obj-$(CONFIG_KMEMCHECK) += kmemcheck.o
obj-$(CONFIG_KASAN) += kasan/
obj-$(CONFIG_FAILSLAB) += failslab.o
obj-$(CONFIG_MEMORY_HOTPLUG) += memory_hotplug.o
-obj-$(CONFIG_FS_XIP) += filemap_xip.o
obj-$(CONFIG_MIGRATION) += migrate.o
obj-$(CONFIG_QUICKLIST) += quicklist.o
obj-$(CONFIG_TRANSPARENT_HUGEPAGE) += huge_memory.o
diff --git a/mm/fadvise.c b/mm/fadvise.c
index fac23ec..4a3907c 100644
--- a/mm/fadvise.c
+++ b/mm/fadvise.c
@@ -28,6 +28,7 @@
SYSCALL_DEFINE4(fadvise64_64, int, fd, loff_t, offset, loff_t, len, int, advice)
{
struct fd f = fdget(fd);
+ struct inode *inode;
struct address_space *mapping;
struct backing_dev_info *bdi;
loff_t endbyte; /* inclusive */
@@ -39,7 +40,8 @@ SYSCALL_DEFINE4(fadvise64_64, int, fd, loff_t, offset, loff_t, len, int, advice)
if (!f.file)
return -EBADF;
- if (S_ISFIFO(file_inode(f.file)->i_mode)) {
+ inode = file_inode(f.file);
+ if (S_ISFIFO(inode->i_mode)) {
ret = -ESPIPE;
goto out;
}
@@ -50,7 +52,7 @@ SYSCALL_DEFINE4(fadvise64_64, int, fd, loff_t, offset, loff_t, len, int, advice)
goto out;
}
- if (mapping->a_ops->get_xip_mem) {
+ if (IS_DAX(inode)) {
switch (advice) {
case POSIX_FADV_NORMAL:
case POSIX_FADV_RANDOM:
diff --git a/mm/filemap_xip.c b/mm/filemap_xip.c
deleted file mode 100644
index 8e3f99b..0000000
--- a/mm/filemap_xip.c
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,24 +0,0 @@
-/*
- * linux/mm/filemap_xip.c
- *
- * Copyright (C) 2005 IBM Corporation
- * Author: Carsten Otte <cotte@de.ibm.com>
- *
- * derived from linux/mm/filemap.c - Copyright (C) Linus Torvalds
- *
- */
-
-#include <linux/fs.h>
-#include <linux/backing-dev.h>
-#include <linux/pagemap.h>
-#include <linux/export.h>
-#include <linux/uio.h>
-#include <linux/rmap.h>
-#include <linux/mmu_notifier.h>
-#include <linux/sched.h>
-#include <linux/seqlock.h>
-#include <linux/mutex.h>
-#include <linux/gfp.h>
-#include <asm/tlbflush.h>
-#include <asm/io.h>
-
diff --git a/mm/madvise.c b/mm/madvise.c
index 1077cbd..d551475 100644
--- a/mm/madvise.c
+++ b/mm/madvise.c
@@ -239,7 +239,7 @@ static long madvise_willneed(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
return -EBADF;
#endif
- if (file->f_mapping->a_ops->get_xip_mem) {
+ if (IS_DAX(file_inode(file))) {
/* no bad return value, but ignore advice */
return 0;
}

Privacy Policy