aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Ryabinin <a.ryabinin@samsung.com>2015-02-13 22:39:49 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-02-14 05:21:41 (GMT)
commite79ed2f13faab8fc9d4ad76d5f5a241724e45836 (patch)
tree19f6192d1006345678a541c6e033393c0b2d4ed1 /mm
parentdf4c0e36f1b1782b0611a77c52cc240e5c4752dd (diff)
kmemleak: disable kasan instrumentation for kmemleak
kmalloc internally round up allocation size, and kmemleak uses rounded up size as object's size. This makes kasan to complain while kmemleak scans memory or calculates of object's checksum. The simplest solution here is to disable kasan. Signed-off-by: Andrey Ryabinin <a.ryabinin@samsung.com> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Konstantin Serebryany <kcc@google.com> Cc: Dmitry Chernenkov <dmitryc@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <adech.fo@gmail.com> Cc: Yuri Gribov <tetra2005@gmail.com> Cc: Konstantin Khlebnikov <koct9i@gmail.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <sasha.levin@oracle.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/kmemleak.c6
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/kmemleak.c b/mm/kmemleak.c
index 3cda50c..5405aff 100644
--- a/mm/kmemleak.c
+++ b/mm/kmemleak.c
@@ -98,6 +98,7 @@
#include <asm/processor.h>
#include <linux/atomic.h>
+#include <linux/kasan.h>
#include <linux/kmemcheck.h>
#include <linux/kmemleak.h>
#include <linux/memory_hotplug.h>
@@ -1113,7 +1114,10 @@ static bool update_checksum(struct kmemleak_object *object)
if (!kmemcheck_is_obj_initialized(object->pointer, object->size))
return false;
+ kasan_disable_current();
object->checksum = crc32(0, (void *)object->pointer, object->size);
+ kasan_enable_current();
+
return object->checksum != old_csum;
}
@@ -1164,7 +1168,9 @@ static void scan_block(void *_start, void *_end,
BYTES_PER_POINTER))
continue;
+ kasan_disable_current();
pointer = *ptr;
+ kasan_enable_current();
object = find_and_get_object(pointer, 1);
if (!object)

Privacy Policy