aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>2015-02-12 23:00:02 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-02-13 02:54:10 (GMT)
commitfc5199d1a9c9ed14e22651d0fd3b10c79e7e1f6d (patch)
treecb45d3ab7e8a92eabe4141402964f2a9b71c7624 /mm
parent2d2f5119b8bb057595e18f5b2f07aa097ea1b233 (diff)
mm/internal.h: don't split printk call in two
All users of mminit_dprintk pass a compile-time constant as level, so this just makes gcc emit a single printk call instead of two. Signed-off-by: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Vishnu Pratap Singh <vishnu.ps@samsung.com> Cc: Pintu Kumar <pintu.k@samsung.com> Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Li Zefan <lizefan@huawei.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm')
-rw-r--r--mm/internal.h6
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/internal.h b/mm/internal.h
index c4d6c9b..a96da5b 100644
--- a/mm/internal.h
+++ b/mm/internal.h
@@ -351,8 +351,10 @@ extern int mminit_loglevel;
#define mminit_dprintk(level, prefix, fmt, arg...) \
do { \
if (level < mminit_loglevel) { \
- printk(level <= MMINIT_WARNING ? KERN_WARNING : KERN_DEBUG); \
- printk(KERN_CONT "mminit::" prefix " " fmt, ##arg); \
+ if (level <= MMINIT_WARNING) \
+ printk(KERN_WARNING "mminit::" prefix " " fmt, ##arg); \
+ else \
+ printk(KERN_DEBUG "mminit::" prefix " " fmt, ##arg); \
} \
} while (0)

Privacy Policy