aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/DMA-ISA-LPC.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2014-05-20DMA-API: Clarify physical/bus address distinctionBjorn Helgaas1-2/+2
The DMA-API documentation sometimes refers to "physical addresses" when it really means "bus addresses." Sometimes these are identical, but they may be different if the bridge leading to the bus performs address translation. Update the documentation to use "bus address" when appropriate. Also, consistently capitalize "DMA", use parens with function names, use dev_printk() in examples, and reword a few sections for clarity. No functional change; documentation changes only. Signed-off-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: James Bottomley <jbottomley@Parallels.com> Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
2006-11-30Fix typos in /Documentation : 'T''Matt LaPlante1-1/+1
This patch fixes typos in various Documentation txts. The patch addresses some +words starting with the letter 'T'. Signed-off-by: Matt LaPlante <kernel1@cyberdogtech.com> Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
2005-09-09[PATCH] ISA DMA API documentationPierre Ossman1-0/+151
Documentation for how the ISA DMA controller is handled in the kernel. Signed-off-by: Pierre Ossman <drzeus@drzeus.cx> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>

Privacy Policy