aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/Intel-IOMMU.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2009-09-19intel-iommu: Kill DMAR_BROKEN_GFX_WA option.David Woodhouse1-5/+1
Just make it depend on BROKEN for now, in case people scream really loud about it (and because we might want to keep some of this logic for an upcoming BIOS workaround, so I don't just want to rip it out entirely just yet). But for graphics devices, it really ought to be unnecessary. Signed-off-by: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com>
2008-07-26Documentation cleanup: trivial misspelling, punctuation, and grammar ↵Matt LaPlante1-2/+2
corrections. Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2007-10-22Intel IOMMU: Iommu Gfx workaroundKeshavamurthy, Anil S1-0/+5
When we fix all the opensource gfx drivers to use the DMA api's, at that time we can yank this config options out. [jengelh@computergmbh.de: Kconfig fixes] Signed-off-by: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Muli Ben-Yehuda <muli@il.ibm.com> Cc: "Siddha, Suresh B" <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org> Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Signed-off-by: Jan Engelhardt <jengelh@gmx.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2007-10-22Intel IOMMU: DMAR fault handling supportKeshavamurthy, Anil S1-0/+17
MSI interrupt handler registrations and fault handling support for Intel-IOMMU hadrware. This patch enables the MSI interrupts for the DMA remapping units and in the interrupt handler read the fault cause and outputs the same on to the console. Signed-off-by: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Muli Ben-Yehuda <muli@il.ibm.com> Cc: "Siddha, Suresh B" <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org> Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2007-10-22Intel IOMMU: Intel IOMMU driverKeshavamurthy, Anil S1-0/+93
Actual intel IOMMU driver. Hardware spec can be found at: http://www.intel.com/technology/virtualization This driver sets X86_64 'dma_ops', so hook into standard DMA APIs. In this way, PCI driver will get virtual DMA address. This change is transparent to PCI drivers. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: remove unneeded cast] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: build fix] [bunk@stusta.de: fix duplicate CONFIG_DMAR Makefile line] Signed-off-by: Anil S Keshavamurthy <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Muli Ben-Yehuda <muli@il.ibm.com> Cc: "Siddha, Suresh B" <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@infradead.org> Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

Privacy Policy