aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/Documentation/initrd.txt
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2012-05-25Documentation/initrd.txt: Change the location of util-linuxMarcos Paulo de Souza1-2/+2
The address of util-linux seems deprecated. The new util-linux location is in the kernel.org. So, change this for the correct address. Signed-off-by: Marcos Paulo de Souza <marcos.souza.org@gmail.com> Acked-by: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2008-02-03use the newc archive format as requested by initramfsUwe Kleine-König1-1/+1
This is a documentation followup to 2e591bbc0d563e12f5a260fbbca0df7d5810910e Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <Uwe.Kleine-Koenig@digi.com> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>
2007-10-17docs: ramdisk/initrd/initramfs correctionsRandy Dunlap1-6/+6
initrd/initramfs/ramdisk docs: - fix typos/spellos/grammar - clarify RAM disk config location - correct cpio option Acked-by: Bryan O'Sullivan <bos@serpentine.com> Acked-by: Rob Landley <rob@landley.net> Cc: Werner Almesberger <werner@almesberger.net> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Acked-by: Jesper Juhl <jesper.juhl@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2007-05-24documentation: Documentation/initrd.txtDomenico Andreoli1-28/+46
Final clearification of the pivot_root mechanism, which brings this document really up-to-date. Signed-off-by: Domenico Andreoli <cavok@dandreoli.com> Cc: "Randy.Dunlap" <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2006-07-31[PATCH] documentation: Documentation/initrd.txtThomas Horsley1-0/+16
I spent a long time the other day trying to examine an initrd image on a fedora core 5 system because the initrd.txt file is apparently obsolete. Here is a patch which I hope will reduce future confusion for others. Signed-off-by: Thomas Horsley <tom.horsley@ccur.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-06-26[PATCH] devfs: Last little devfs cleanups throughout the kernel tree.Greg Kroah-Hartman1-16/+8
Just removes a few unused #defines and fixes some comments due to devfs now being gone. Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds1-0/+340
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!

Privacy Policy