aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/samples/Makefile
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2011-03-22HID: Documentation for hidrawAlan Ott1-1/+1
Documenation for the hidraw driver, with sample program. Signed-off-by: Alan Ott <alan@signal11.us> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2010-10-29kdb: Add kdb kernel module sampleJason Wessel1-1/+1
Add an example of how to add a dynamic kdb shell command via a kernel module. Signed-off-by: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com>
2010-08-11kfifo: add example files to the kernel sample directoryStefani Seibold1-1/+1
Add four examples to the kernel sample directory. It shows how to handle: - a byte stream fifo - a integer type fifo - a dynamic record sized fifo - the fifo DMA functions [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes] Signed-off-by: Stefani Seibold <stefani@seibold.net> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2009-10-18Merge commit 'perf/core' into perf/hw-breakpointFrederic Weisbecker1-2/+2
Conflicts: kernel/Makefile kernel/trace/Makefile kernel/trace/trace.h samples/Makefile Merge reason: We need to be uptodate with the perf events development branch because we plan to rewrite the breakpoints API on top of perf events.
2009-09-18tracing: Remove markersChristoph Hellwig1-1/+1
Now that the last users of markers have migrated to the event tracer we can kill off the (now orphan) support code. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> LKML-Reference: <20090917173527.GA1699@lst.de> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
2009-06-02hw-breakpoints: sample HW breakpoint over kernel data addressK.Prasad1-1/+2
This patch introduces a sample kernel module to demonstrate the use of Hardware Breakpoint feature. It places a breakpoint over the kernel variable 'pid_max' to monitor all write operations and emits a function-backtrace when done. Signed-off-by: K.Prasad <prasad@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
2009-04-14tracing/events: add trace-events-sampleSteven Rostedt1-1/+1
This patch adds a sample to the samples directory on how to create and use TRACE_EVENT trace points. Signed-off-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
2008-10-14tracing: tracepoints, samplesMathieu Desnoyers1-1/+1
Tracepoint example code under samples/. Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca> Acked-by: 'Peter Zijlstra' <peterz@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
2008-03-04Kprobes: move kprobe examples to samples/Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli1-1/+1
Move kprobes examples from Documentation/kprobes.txt to under samples/. Patch originally by Randy Dunlap. o Updated the patch to apply on 2.6.25-rc3 o Modified examples code to build on multiple architectures. Currently, the kprobe and jprobe examples code works for x86 and powerpc o Cleaned up unneeded #includes o Cleaned up Kconfig per Sam Ravnborg's suggestions to fix build break on archs that don't have kretprobes o Implemented suggestions by Mathieu Desnoyers on CONFIG_KRETPROBES o Included Andrew Morton's cleanup based on x86-git o Modified kretprobe_example to act as a arch-agnostic module to determine routine execution times: Use 'modprobe kretprobe_example func=<func_name>' to determine execution time of func_name in nanoseconds. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Acked-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2008-01-24kobject: add sample code for how to use kobjects in a simple manner.Greg Kroah-Hartman1-1/+1
This is a simple kobject module, showing how to use kobj_attributes in basic and more complex ways. Cc: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
2007-10-19Linux Kernel Markers - SamplesMathieu Desnoyers1-0/+3
Module example showing how to use the Linux Kernel Markers. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes] Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

Privacy Policy