aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>2021-07-07 13:13:33 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-07-11 15:05:15 -0700
commit6c855fce2e62e5e9b796b23fe15be1d8b2c8bee2 (patch)
treee11059a1e02e73a6c78e5004596e08f66668340d
parent023e1a8dd502405ba378a7fbb1ce62beb0616708 (diff)
mm/rmap: try_to_migrate() skip zone_device !device_private
I know nothing about zone_device pages and !device_private pages; but if try_to_migrate_one() will do nothing for them, then it's better that try_to_migrate() filter them first, than trawl through all their vmas. Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Reviewed-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Reviewed-by: Alistair Popple <apopple@nvidia.com> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/1241d356-8ec9-f47b-a5ec-9b2bf66d242@google.com/ Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@nvidia.com> Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Yang Shi <shy828301@gmail.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--mm/rmap.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/mm/rmap.c b/mm/rmap.c
index 1235368f0628..795f9d5f8386 100644
--- a/mm/rmap.c
+++ b/mm/rmap.c
@@ -1703,9 +1703,6 @@ static bool try_to_migrate_one(struct page *page, struct vm_area_struct *vma,
struct mmu_notifier_range range;
enum ttu_flags flags = (enum ttu_flags)(long)arg;
- if (is_zone_device_page(page) && !is_device_private_page(page))
- return true;
-
/*
* When racing against e.g. zap_pte_range() on another cpu,
* in between its ptep_get_and_clear_full() and page_remove_rmap(),
@@ -1944,6 +1941,9 @@ void try_to_migrate(struct page *page, enum ttu_flags flags)
TTU_SYNC)))
return;
+ if (is_zone_device_page(page) && !is_device_private_page(page))
+ return;
+
/*
* During exec, a temporary VMA is setup and later moved.
* The VMA is moved under the anon_vma lock but not the

Privacy Policy