aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFelipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com>2009-09-16 21:38:38 (GMT)
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2009-09-20 18:18:57 (GMT)
commit878f4f533e5b4498215e67e0f886b0fc81417f5e (patch)
treee31e857559376479b165de127db6ffc4196a49d5
parent8312136fa8b0a3ec7323bbb1a46be8c0c26e994e (diff)
x86: Trivial whitespace cleanups
Signed-off-by: Felipe Contreras <felipe.contreras@gmail.com> Cc: Vegard Nossum <vegardno@ifi.uio.no> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Alok N Kataria <akataria@vmware.com> Cc: "Tan Wei Chong" <wei.chong.tan@intel.com> Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com> Cc: Lin Ming <ming.m.lin@intel.com> Cc: Bob Moore <robert.moore@intel.com> LKML-Reference: <1253137123-18047-2-git-send-email-felipe.contreras@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/string_32.h1
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c2
-rw-r--r--drivers/acpi/acpica/tbfadt.c1
3 files changed, 1 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/string_32.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/string_32.h
index c86f452..ae907e6 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/string_32.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/string_32.h
@@ -65,7 +65,6 @@ static __always_inline void *__constant_memcpy(void *to, const void *from,
case 4:
*(int *)to = *(int *)from;
return to;
-
case 3:
*(short *)to = *(short *)from;
*((char *)to + 2) = *((char *)from + 2);
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c b/arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c
index 71f4368..8a2fc11 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/tsc.c
@@ -670,7 +670,7 @@ static int time_cpufreq_notifier(struct notifier_block *nb, unsigned long val,
if ((val == CPUFREQ_PRECHANGE && freq->old < freq->new) ||
(val == CPUFREQ_POSTCHANGE && freq->old > freq->new) ||
(val == CPUFREQ_RESUMECHANGE)) {
- *lpj = cpufreq_scale(loops_per_jiffy_ref, ref_freq, freq->new);
+ *lpj = cpufreq_scale(loops_per_jiffy_ref, ref_freq, freq->new);
tsc_khz = cpufreq_scale(tsc_khz_ref, ref_freq, freq->new);
if (!(freq->flags & CPUFREQ_CONST_LOOPS))
diff --git a/drivers/acpi/acpica/tbfadt.c b/drivers/acpi/acpica/tbfadt.c
index 82b02dc..c016335 100644
--- a/drivers/acpi/acpica/tbfadt.c
+++ b/drivers/acpi/acpica/tbfadt.c
@@ -275,7 +275,6 @@ void acpi_tb_parse_fadt(u32 table_index)
void acpi_tb_create_local_fadt(struct acpi_table_header *table, u32 length)
{
-
/*
* Check if the FADT is larger than the largest table that we expect
* (the ACPI 2.0/3.0 version). If so, truncate the table, and issue

Privacy Policy