aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/MAINTAINERS
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPaul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>2019-11-22 18:33:28 -0800
committerPaul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>2020-01-04 21:49:01 -0800
commit0e194d9da198936fe4fb4c1e031de0f7791c09b8 (patch)
treed607b71145f4d02830fc961ea839990de46fc9e0 /MAINTAINERS
parent2f3035da4019780250658d1ffe486bc324e04805 (diff)
Documentation: riscv: add patch acceptance guidelines
Formalize, in kernel documentation, the patch acceptance policy for arch/riscv. In summary, it states that as maintainers, we plan to only accept patches for new modules or extensions that have been frozen or ratified by the RISC-V Foundation. We've been following these guidelines for the past few months. In the meantime, we've received quite a bit of feedback that it would be helpful to have these guidelines formally documented. Based on a suggestion from Matthew Wilcox, we also add a link to this file to Documentation/process/index.rst, to make this document easier to find. The format of this document has also been changed to align to the format outlined in the maintainer entry profiles, in accordance with comments from Jon Corbet and Dan Williams. Signed-off-by: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Reviewed-by: Palmer Dabbelt <palmerdabbelt@google.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Krste Asanovic <krste@berkeley.edu> Cc: Andrew Waterman <waterman@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'MAINTAINERS')
-rw-r--r--MAINTAINERS1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index e09bd92a1e44..2987d1e16d20 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -14119,6 +14119,7 @@ M: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>
M: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>
M: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>
L: linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org
+P: Documentation/riscv/patch-acceptance.rst
T: git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/riscv/linux.git
S: Supported
F: arch/riscv/

Privacy Policy