aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/openrisc/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRandy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>2020-12-29 15:14:49 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-12-29 15:36:49 -0800
commit87dbc209ea04645fd2351981f09eff5d23f8e2e9 (patch)
tree84ed2bc12b057949d1c698ce23030307b10593e4 /arch/openrisc/include/asm
parent13384f6125ad7ebdcc8914fe1e03ded48ce76581 (diff)
local64.h: make <asm/local64.h> mandatory
Make <asm-generic/local64.h> mandatory in include/asm-generic/Kbuild and remove all arch/*/include/asm/local64.h arch-specific files since they only #include <asm-generic/local64.h>. This fixes build errors on arch/c6x/ and arch/nios2/ for block/blk-iocost.c. Build-tested on 21 of 25 arch-es. (tools problems on the others) Yes, we could even rename <asm-generic/local64.h> to <linux/local64.h> and change all #includes to use <linux/local64.h> instead. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20201227024446.17018-1-rdunlap@infradead.org Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Suggested-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Reviewed-by: Masahiro Yamada <masahiroy@kernel.org> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Aurelien Jacquiot <jacquiot.aurelien@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/openrisc/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/openrisc/include/asm/Kbuild1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/openrisc/include/asm/Kbuild b/arch/openrisc/include/asm/Kbuild
index 442f3d3bcd90..ca5987e11053 100644
--- a/arch/openrisc/include/asm/Kbuild
+++ b/arch/openrisc/include/asm/Kbuild
@@ -1,7 +1,6 @@
# SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
generic-y += extable.h
generic-y += kvm_para.h
-generic-y += local64.h
generic-y += mcs_spinlock.h
generic-y += qspinlock_types.h
generic-y += qspinlock.h

Privacy Policy