aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/openrisc/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2020-06-08 21:33:10 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-06-09 09:39:14 -0700
commit974b9b2c68f3d35a65e80af9657fe378d2439b60 (patch)
tree67332a4308b56498008ba8687b99c2ca26215866 /arch/openrisc/include
parente05c7b1f2bc4b7b28199b9a7572f73436d97317e (diff)
mm: consolidate pte_index() and pte_offset_*() definitions
All architectures define pte_index() as (address >> PAGE_SHIFT) & (PTRS_PER_PTE - 1) and all architectures define pte_offset_kernel() as an entry in the array of PTEs indexed by the pte_index(). For the most architectures the pte_offset_kernel() implementation relies on the availability of pmd_page_vaddr() that converts a PMD entry value to the virtual address of the page containing PTEs array. Let's move x86 definitions of the PTE accessors to the generic place in <linux/pgtable.h> and then simply drop the respective definitions from the other architectures. The architectures that didn't provide pmd_page_vaddr() are updated to have that defined. The generic implementation of pte_offset_kernel() can be overridden by an architecture and alpha makes use of this because it has special ordering requirements for its version of pte_offset_kernel(). [rppt@linux.ibm.com: v2] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200514170327.31389-11-rppt@kernel.org [rppt@linux.ibm.com: update] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200514170327.31389-12-rppt@kernel.org [rppt@linux.ibm.com: update] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200514170327.31389-13-rppt@kernel.org [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix x86 warning] [sfr@canb.auug.org.au: fix powerpc build] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200607153443.GB738695@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Brian Cain <bcain@codeaurora.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Nick Hu <nickhu@andestech.com> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200514170327.31389-10-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/openrisc/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgtable.h31
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 27 deletions
diff --git a/arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgtable.h
index f4273d387243..9425bedab4fc 100644
--- a/arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -363,38 +363,15 @@ static inline void pmd_set(pmd_t *pmdp, pte_t *ptep)
}
#define pmd_page(pmd) (pfn_to_page(pmd_val(pmd) >> PAGE_SHIFT))
-#define pmd_page_kernel(pmd) ((unsigned long) __va(pmd_val(pmd) & PAGE_MASK))
-/* to find an entry in a page-table-directory. */
-#define pgd_index(address) ((address >> PGDIR_SHIFT) & (PTRS_PER_PGD-1))
-
-#define __pgd_offset(address) pgd_index(address)
-
-#define pgd_offset(mm, address) ((mm)->pgd+pgd_index(address))
-
-/* to find an entry in a kernel page-table-directory */
-#define pgd_offset_k(address) pgd_offset(&init_mm, address)
+static inline unsigned long pmd_page_vaddr(pmd_t pmd)
+{
+ return ((unsigned long) __va(pmd_val(pmd) & PAGE_MASK));
+}
#define __pmd_offset(address) \
(((address) >> PMD_SHIFT) & (PTRS_PER_PMD-1))
-/*
- * the pte page can be thought of an array like this: pte_t[PTRS_PER_PTE]
- *
- * this macro returns the index of the entry in the pte page which would
- * control the given virtual address
- */
-#define __pte_offset(address) \
- (((address) >> PAGE_SHIFT) & (PTRS_PER_PTE - 1))
-#define pte_offset_kernel(dir, address) \
- ((pte_t *) pmd_page_kernel(*(dir)) + __pte_offset(address))
-#define pte_offset_map(dir, address) \
- ((pte_t *)page_address(pmd_page(*(dir))) + __pte_offset(address))
-#define pte_offset_map_nested(dir, address) \
- pte_offset_map(dir, address)
-
-#define pte_unmap(pte) do { } while (0)
-#define pte_unmap_nested(pte) do { } while (0)
#define pte_pfn(x) ((unsigned long)(((x).pte)) >> PAGE_SHIFT)
#define pfn_pte(pfn, prot) __pte((((pfn) << PAGE_SHIFT)) | pgprot_val(prot))

Privacy Policy