aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/openrisc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAnshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>2021-06-30 18:53:59 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-07-01 11:06:03 -0700
commit1c2f7d14d84f767a797558609eb034511e02f41e (patch)
treeda53722dc0f898d84ff7ea04cbdead304b83cd90 /arch/openrisc
parent351de44fde5afc3b0b23294ebf404e78065c2745 (diff)
mm/thp: define default pmd_pgtable()
Currently most platforms define pmd_pgtable() as pmd_page() duplicating the same code all over. Instead just define a default value i.e pmd_page() for pmd_pgtable() and let platforms override when required via <asm/pgtable.h>. All the existing platform that override pmd_pgtable() have been moved into their respective <asm/pgtable.h> header in order to precede before the new generic definition. This makes it much cleaner with reduced code. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1623646133-20306-1-git-send-email-anshuman.khandual@arm.com Signed-off-by: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Nick Hu <nickhu@andestech.com> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Brian Cain <bcain@codeaurora.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@csgroup.eu> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/openrisc')
-rw-r--r--arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgalloc.h2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgalloc.h b/arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgalloc.h
index 88820299ecc4..b7b2b8d16fad 100644
--- a/arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgalloc.h
+++ b/arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgalloc.h
@@ -72,6 +72,4 @@ do { \
tlb_remove_page((tlb), (pte)); \
} while (0)
-#define pmd_pgtable(pmd) pmd_page(pmd)
-
#endif

Privacy Policy