aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/openrisc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAnshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>2020-04-10 14:33:13 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-04-10 15:36:21 -0700
commit78e7c5af080b86e9f28afac5a8307ddab1d2c1a3 (patch)
tree3bbaeeb31cf21aca8967b299ab507f1428101f4f /arch/openrisc
parent6cb4d9a2870d2062e34c93bfef4d52fca3fe42d1 (diff)
mm/special: create generic fallbacks for pte_special() and pte_mkspecial()
Currently there are many platforms that dont enable ARCH_HAS_PTE_SPECIAL but required to define quite similar fallback stubs for special page table entry helpers such as pte_special() and pte_mkspecial(), as they get build in generic MM without a config check. This creates two generic fallback stub definitions for these helpers, eliminating much code duplication. mips platform has a special case where pte_special() and pte_mkspecial() visibility is wider than what ARCH_HAS_PTE_SPECIAL enablement requires. This restricts those symbol visibility in order to avoid redefinitions which is now exposed through this new generic stubs and subsequent build failure. arm platform set_pte_at() definition needs to be moved into a C file just to prevent a build failure. [anshuman.khandual@arm.com: use defined(CONFIG_ARCH_HAS_PTE_SPECIAL) in mips per Thomas] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1583851924-21603-1-git-send-email-anshuman.khandual@arm.com Signed-off-by: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Acked-by: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> [csky] Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> [m68k] Acked-by: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> [openrisc] Acked-by: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> [parisc] Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Brian Cain <bcain@codeaurora.org> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Sam Creasey <sammy@sammy.net> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org> Cc: Nick Hu <nickhu@andestech.com> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1583802551-15406-1-git-send-email-anshuman.khandual@arm.com Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/openrisc')
-rw-r--r--arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgtable.h2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 248d22d8faa7..7f3fb9ceb083 100644
--- a/arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/openrisc/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -236,8 +236,6 @@ static inline int pte_write(pte_t pte) { return pte_val(pte) & _PAGE_WRITE; }
static inline int pte_exec(pte_t pte) { return pte_val(pte) & _PAGE_EXEC; }
static inline int pte_dirty(pte_t pte) { return pte_val(pte) & _PAGE_DIRTY; }
static inline int pte_young(pte_t pte) { return pte_val(pte) & _PAGE_ACCESSED; }
-static inline int pte_special(pte_t pte) { return 0; }
-static inline pte_t pte_mkspecial(pte_t pte) { return pte; }
static inline pte_t pte_wrprotect(pte_t pte)
{

Privacy Policy