aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/openrisc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKefeng Wang <wangkefeng.wang@huawei.com>2021-09-07 20:16:06 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-09-08 11:50:27 -0700
commit8b097881b54cbc23dd78262ed88c9924d00ea457 (patch)
tree8c284cdc2ad4ca171ddab2d24cbf40cb3d375703 /arch/openrisc
parentb234ed6d629420827e2839c8c8935be85a0867fd (diff)
trap: cleanup trap_init()
There are some empty trap_init() definitions in different ARCHs, Introduce a new weak trap_init() function to clean them up. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20210812123602.76356-1-wangkefeng.wang@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Kefeng Wang <wangkefeng.wang@huawei.com> Acked-by: Russell King (Oracle) <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk> [arm32] Acked-by: Vineet Gupta [arc] Acked-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> [powerpc] Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <ley.foon.tan@intel.com> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <palmerdabbelt@google.com> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/openrisc')
-rw-r--r--arch/openrisc/kernel/traps.c5
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/arch/openrisc/kernel/traps.c b/arch/openrisc/kernel/traps.c
index 4d61333c2623..aa1e709405ac 100644
--- a/arch/openrisc/kernel/traps.c
+++ b/arch/openrisc/kernel/traps.c
@@ -231,11 +231,6 @@ void unhandled_exception(struct pt_regs *regs, int ea, int vector)
die("Oops", regs, 9);
}
-void __init trap_init(void)
-{
- /* Nothing needs to be done */
-}
-
asmlinkage void do_trap(struct pt_regs *regs, unsigned long address)
{
force_sig_fault(SIGTRAP, TRAP_BRKPT, (void __user *)regs->pc);

Privacy Policy