aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/openrisc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Xu <peterx@redhat.com>2020-04-01 21:08:37 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-04-02 09:35:29 -0700
commitdde1607248328cdb7570e3a252e8fb76b3411d66 (patch)
tree7cd54f3585dc8e4aa435c05cc25d279305ce60fc /arch/openrisc
parentef429ee7409aa7cbe4c3c9e2df5dc6abedfab493 (diff)
mm: introduce FAULT_FLAG_DEFAULT
Although there're tons of arch-specific page fault handlers, most of them are still sharing the same initial value of the page fault flags. Say, merely all of the page fault handlers would allow the fault to be retried, and they also allow the fault to respond to SIGKILL. Let's define a default value for the fault flags to replace those initial page fault flags that were copied over. With this, it'll be far easier to introduce new fault flag that can be used by all the architectures instead of touching all the archs. Signed-off-by: Peter Xu <peterx@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Tested-by: Brian Geffon <bgeffon@google.com> Reviewed-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Bobby Powers <bobbypowers@gmail.com> Cc: Denis Plotnikov <dplotnikov@virtuozzo.com> Cc: "Dr . David Alan Gilbert" <dgilbert@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: "Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Martin Cracauer <cracauer@cons.org> Cc: Marty McFadden <mcfadden8@llnl.gov> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Maya Gokhale <gokhale2@llnl.gov> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@openvz.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200220160238.9694-1-peterx@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/openrisc')
-rw-r--r--arch/openrisc/mm/fault.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/openrisc/mm/fault.c b/arch/openrisc/mm/fault.c
index 85c7eb0c0186..30d5c51e9d40 100644
--- a/arch/openrisc/mm/fault.c
+++ b/arch/openrisc/mm/fault.c
@@ -50,7 +50,7 @@ asmlinkage void do_page_fault(struct pt_regs *regs, unsigned long address,
struct vm_area_struct *vma;
int si_code;
vm_fault_t fault;
- unsigned int flags = FAULT_FLAG_ALLOW_RETRY | FAULT_FLAG_KILLABLE;
+ unsigned int flags = FAULT_FLAG_DEFAULT;
tsk = current;

Privacy Policy