aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/openrisc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2021-05-17 09:22:34 +0200
committerArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>2021-07-30 10:30:21 +0200
commite6226997ec5ac272fa76274c3675bd5b7b437c53 (patch)
tree578040f568df097b66829e437fc6131196c8ff37 /arch/openrisc
parent166ec4633b63c69fabc5d8d745a1c5b73fb53f1d (diff)
asm-generic: reverse GENERIC_{STRNCPY_FROM,STRNLEN}_USER symbols
Most architectures do not need a custom implementation, and in most cases the generic implementation is preferred, so change the polariy on these Kconfig symbols to require architectures to select them when they provide their own version. The new name is CONFIG_ARCH_HAS_{STRNCPY_FROM,STRNLEN}_USER. The remaining architectures at the moment are: ia64, mips, parisc, um and xtensa. We should probably convert these as well, but I was not sure how far to take this series. Thomas Bogendoerfer had some concerns about converting mips but may still do some more detailed measurements to see which version is better. Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-um@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> # parisc Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/openrisc')
-rw-r--r--arch/openrisc/Kconfig2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/openrisc/Kconfig b/arch/openrisc/Kconfig
index 591acc5990dc..50035a9816c8 100644
--- a/arch/openrisc/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/openrisc/Kconfig
@@ -25,8 +25,6 @@ config OPENRISC
select HAVE_UID16
select GENERIC_ATOMIC64
select GENERIC_CLOCKEVENTS_BROADCAST
- select GENERIC_STRNCPY_FROM_USER
- select GENERIC_STRNLEN_USER
select GENERIC_SMP_IDLE_THREAD
select MODULES_USE_ELF_RELA
select HAVE_DEBUG_STACKOVERFLOW

Privacy Policy