aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/openrisc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2019-10-29 14:13:32 -0700
committerBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>2019-11-04 15:34:41 +0100
commiteaf937075c9a42eb8ba51eb3050773d7205d3595 (patch)
treede9a419df889615900f9c7acf05c8c2f727e9beb /arch/openrisc
parentfbe6a8e618a2d70621cff277e24f6eb338d3d149 (diff)
vmlinux.lds.h: Move NOTES into RO_DATA
The .notes section should be non-executable read-only data. As such, move it to the RO_DATA macro instead of being per-architecture defined. Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Acked-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> # s390 Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Rick Edgecombe <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com> Cc: Segher Boessenkool <segher@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191029211351.13243-11-keescook@chromium.org
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/openrisc')
-rw-r--r--arch/openrisc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/openrisc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S b/arch/openrisc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
index 2e2c72c157f3..142c51c994f5 100644
--- a/arch/openrisc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
+++ b/arch/openrisc/kernel/vmlinux.lds.S
@@ -79,7 +79,6 @@ SECTIONS
_edata = .;
EXCEPTION_TABLE(4)
- NOTES
/* Init code and data */
. = ALIGN(PAGE_SIZE);

Privacy Policy