aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/s390/include/asm/idle.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>2014-11-28 19:23:34 +0100
committerMartin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>2014-12-08 09:42:32 +0100
commit1ce2180498fd40ed3f6485fc5daadf4b711f305f (patch)
tree5766a052dba787bb3de5e0af8e9fba0c8f1e52e1 /arch/s390/include/asm/idle.h
parent200e7c0ffb1b174a4aeaa05f7f43a91ac0fddde3 (diff)
s390/idle: convert open coded idle time seqcount
s390 uses open coded seqcount to synchronize idle time accounting. Lets consolidate it with the standard API. Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/s390/include/asm/idle.h')
-rw-r--r--arch/s390/include/asm/idle.h3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/s390/include/asm/idle.h b/arch/s390/include/asm/idle.h
index 6af037f574b8..113cd963dbbe 100644
--- a/arch/s390/include/asm/idle.h
+++ b/arch/s390/include/asm/idle.h
@@ -9,9 +9,10 @@
#include <linux/types.h>
#include <linux/device.h>
+#include <linux/seqlock.h>
struct s390_idle_data {
- unsigned int sequence;
+ seqcount_t seqcount;
unsigned long long idle_count;
unsigned long long idle_time;
unsigned long long clock_idle_enter;

Privacy Policy