aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/s390/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>2019-03-05 23:46:29 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-06 05:07:18 (GMT)
commit04a8645304500be88b3345b65fef7efe58016166 (patch)
treeceb2ef0dd25791e44b236804f32ede418e89f79d /arch/s390/include
parent0cbe3e26abe0cfe7effb67f620a77d46cce628b2 (diff)
mm: update ptep_modify_prot_commit to take old pte value as arg
Architectures like ppc64 require to do a conditional tlb flush based on the old and new value of pte. Enable that by passing old pte value as the arg. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190116085035.29729-3-aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/s390/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h
index 5d73019..76dc344 100644
--- a/arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/s390/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -1070,7 +1070,8 @@ static inline pte_t ptep_get_and_clear(struct mm_struct *mm,
#define __HAVE_ARCH_PTEP_MODIFY_PROT_TRANSACTION
pte_t ptep_modify_prot_start(struct vm_area_struct *, unsigned long, pte_t *);
-void ptep_modify_prot_commit(struct vm_area_struct *, unsigned long, pte_t *, pte_t);
+void ptep_modify_prot_commit(struct vm_area_struct *, unsigned long,
+ pte_t *, pte_t, pte_t);
#define __HAVE_ARCH_PTEP_CLEAR_FLUSH
static inline pte_t ptep_clear_flush(struct vm_area_struct *vma,

Privacy Policy