aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/s390
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2020-12-14 19:10:25 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-12-15 12:13:43 -0800
commit2abf962a8d42b32f5ffeb827826290b799c85f86 (patch)
tree0b9d9cbac2b04e0d5b49f177ee4cd95adde9abec /arch/s390
parent77bc7fd607dee2ffb28daff6d0dd8ae42af61ea8 (diff)
PM: hibernate: make direct map manipulations more explicit
When DEBUG_PAGEALLOC or ARCH_HAS_SET_DIRECT_MAP is enabled a page may be not present in the direct map and has to be explicitly mapped before it could be copied. Introduce hibernate_map_page() and hibernation_unmap_page() that will explicitly use set_direct_map_{default,invalid}_noflush() for ARCH_HAS_SET_DIRECT_MAP case and debug_pagealloc_{map,unmap}_pages() for DEBUG_PAGEALLOC case. The remapping of the pages in safe_copy_page() presumes that it only changes protection bits in an existing PTE and so it is safe to ignore return value of set_direct_map_{default,invalid}_noflush(). Still, add a pr_warn() so that future changes in set_memory APIs will not silently break hibernation. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20201109192128.960-3-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Reviewed-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Acked-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: "Edgecombe, Rick P" <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/s390')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy