aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/s390
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com>2020-12-22 12:02:03 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-12-22 12:55:08 -0800
commit8a494023b80e29bb3638be18a6710a1c884ee68e (patch)
tree017106d564c853342dc855a49dbbdfbeed579f43 /arch/s390
parent6c6a04fe367f58f066dd5da2c86087b4bd74365e (diff)
kasan, x86, s390: update undef CONFIG_KASAN
With the intoduction of hardware tag-based KASAN some kernel checks of this kind: ifdef CONFIG_KASAN will be updated to: if defined(CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC) || defined(CONFIG_KASAN_SW_TAGS) x86 and s390 use a trick to #undef CONFIG_KASAN for some of the code that isn't linked with KASAN runtime and shouldn't have any KASAN annotations. Also #undef CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC with CONFIG_KASAN. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/9d84bfaaf8fabe0fc89f913c9e420a30bd31a260.1606161801.git.andreyknvl@google.com Signed-off-by: Andrey Konovalov <andreyknvl@google.com> Signed-off-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Acked-by: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Tested-by: Vincenzo Frascino <vincenzo.frascino@arm.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Branislav Rankov <Branislav.Rankov@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Evgenii Stepanov <eugenis@google.com> Cc: Kevin Brodsky <kevin.brodsky@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/s390')
-rw-r--r--arch/s390/boot/string.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/s390/boot/string.c b/arch/s390/boot/string.c
index b11e8108773a..faccb33b462c 100644
--- a/arch/s390/boot/string.c
+++ b/arch/s390/boot/string.c
@@ -3,6 +3,7 @@
#include <linux/kernel.h>
#include <linux/errno.h>
#undef CONFIG_KASAN
+#undef CONFIG_KASAN_GENERIC
#include "../lib/string.c"
int strncmp(const char *cs, const char *ct, size_t count)

Privacy Policy