aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>2017-09-07 11:38:37 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-09-07 11:53:11 +0200
commit21d9bb4a05bac50fb4f850517af4030baecd00f6 (patch)
tree729adf81c36b0c7d2745226f225b6b64fc655eb9 /arch/x86/include/asm
parent1c9fe4409ce3e9c78b1ed96ee8ed699d4f03bf33 (diff)
x86/mm: Make the SME mask a u64
The SME encryption mask is for masking 64-bit pagetable entries. It being an unsigned long works fine on X86_64 but on 32-bit builds in truncates bits leading to Xen guests crashing very early. And regardless, the whole SME mask handling shouldnt've leaked into 32-bit because SME is X86_64-only feature. So, first make the mask u64. And then, add trivial 32-bit versions of the __sme_* macros so that nothing happens there. Reported-and-tested-by: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Tested-by: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Acked-by: Tom Lendacky <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas <Thomas.Lendacky@amd.com> Fixes: 21729f81ce8a ("x86/mm: Provide general kernel support for memory encryption") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170907093837.76zojtkgebwtqc74@pd.tnic Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/mem_encrypt.h4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/mem_encrypt.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/mem_encrypt.h
index 8e618fcf1f7c..6a77c63540f7 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/mem_encrypt.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/mem_encrypt.h
@@ -21,7 +21,7 @@
#ifdef CONFIG_AMD_MEM_ENCRYPT
-extern unsigned long sme_me_mask;
+extern u64 sme_me_mask;
void sme_encrypt_execute(unsigned long encrypted_kernel_vaddr,
unsigned long decrypted_kernel_vaddr,
@@ -49,7 +49,7 @@ void swiotlb_set_mem_attributes(void *vaddr, unsigned long size);
#else /* !CONFIG_AMD_MEM_ENCRYPT */
-#define sme_me_mask 0UL
+#define sme_me_mask 0ULL
static inline void __init sme_early_encrypt(resource_size_t paddr,
unsigned long size) { }

Privacy Policy