aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-09-23 14:59:46 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-09-24 13:04:31 +0200
commit4d981cf2d96f29cdfa7d4972c8b377fe7baa9c4c (patch)
treea824353bdc67c128d7caf3d3c84eb275a6ff7b49 /arch/x86/include/asm
parentf0d4f30a7fd299587840a028655285a87f334904 (diff)
x86/fpu: Remove 'ubuf' parameter from the copy_xstate_to_kernel() APIs
The 'ubuf' parameter is unused in the _kernel() side of the API, remove it. This simplifies the code and makes it easier to think about. Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Eric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@intel.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170923130016.21448-4-mingo@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h
index 92dc8ca14124..c762574a245f 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h
@@ -48,7 +48,7 @@ void fpu__xstate_clear_all_cpu_caps(void);
void *get_xsave_addr(struct xregs_state *xsave, int xstate);
const void *get_xsave_field_ptr(int xstate_field);
int using_compacted_format(void);
-int copy_xstate_to_kernel(unsigned int pos, unsigned int count, void *kbuf, void __user *ubuf, struct xregs_state *xsave);
+int copy_xstate_to_kernel(unsigned int pos, unsigned int count, void *kbuf, struct xregs_state *xsave);
int copy_xstate_to_user(unsigned int pos, unsigned int count, void *kbuf, void __user *ubuf, struct xregs_state *xsave);
int copy_user_to_xstate(const void *kbuf, const void __user *ubuf,
struct xregs_state *xsave);

Privacy Policy