aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>2017-08-02 18:09:21 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-08-31 14:20:37 +0200
commit773b79f7a7c7839fb9d09c0e206734173a8b0a6b (patch)
tree8545fadd5e189ed000e7097946dd5f1e24af2f12 /arch/x86/include/asm
parent628f54cc6451d2706ba8a56763dbf93be02aaa80 (diff)
tracing/hyper-v: Trace hyperv_mmu_flush_tlb_others()
Add Hyper-V tracing subsystem and trace hyperv_mmu_flush_tlb_others(). Tracing is done the same way we do xen_mmu_flush_tlb_others(). Signed-off-by: Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Stephen Hemminger <sthemmin@microsoft.com> Reviewed-by: Steven Rostedt (VMware) <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com> Cc: Jork Loeser <Jork.Loeser@microsoft.com> Cc: K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Simon Xiao <sixiao@microsoft.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: devel@linuxdriverproject.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170802160921.21791-10-vkuznets@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/trace/hyperv.h40
1 files changed, 40 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/trace/hyperv.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/trace/hyperv.h
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..4253bca99989
--- /dev/null
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/trace/hyperv.h
@@ -0,0 +1,40 @@
+#undef TRACE_SYSTEM
+#define TRACE_SYSTEM hyperv
+
+#if !defined(_TRACE_HYPERV_H) || defined(TRACE_HEADER_MULTI_READ)
+#define _TRACE_HYPERV_H
+
+#include <linux/tracepoint.h>
+
+#if IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_HYPERV)
+
+TRACE_EVENT(hyperv_mmu_flush_tlb_others,
+ TP_PROTO(const struct cpumask *cpus,
+ const struct flush_tlb_info *info),
+ TP_ARGS(cpus, info),
+ TP_STRUCT__entry(
+ __field(unsigned int, ncpus)
+ __field(struct mm_struct *, mm)
+ __field(unsigned long, addr)
+ __field(unsigned long, end)
+ ),
+ TP_fast_assign(__entry->ncpus = cpumask_weight(cpus);
+ __entry->mm = info->mm;
+ __entry->addr = info->start;
+ __entry->end = info->end;
+ ),
+ TP_printk("ncpus %d mm %p addr %lx, end %lx",
+ __entry->ncpus, __entry->mm,
+ __entry->addr, __entry->end)
+ );
+
+#endif /* CONFIG_HYPERV */
+
+#undef TRACE_INCLUDE_PATH
+#define TRACE_INCLUDE_PATH asm/trace/
+#undef TRACE_INCLUDE_FILE
+#define TRACE_INCLUDE_FILE hyperv
+#endif /* _TRACE_HYPERV_H */
+
+/* This part must be outside protection */
+#include <trace/define_trace.h>

Privacy Policy