aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNaoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>2017-09-08 16:11:04 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-09-08 18:26:45 -0700
commitab6e3d0939bb332d72444a532f0f72e0dfde7b7b (patch)
treed2a292622ba757f4ac262840415d1a614acd8283 /arch/x86/include/asm
parent84c3fc4e9c563d8fb91cfdf5948da48fe1af34d3 (diff)
mm: soft-dirty: keep soft-dirty bits over thp migration
Soft dirty bit is designed to keep tracked over page migration. This patch makes it work in the same manner for thp migration too. Signed-off-by: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Signed-off-by: Zi Yan <zi.yan@cs.rutgers.edu> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Anshuman Khandual <khandual@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: David Nellans <dnellans@nvidia.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h17
1 files changed, 17 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
index bbeae4a2bd01..5b4c44d419c5 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -1172,6 +1172,23 @@ static inline pte_t pte_swp_clear_soft_dirty(pte_t pte)
{
return pte_clear_flags(pte, _PAGE_SWP_SOFT_DIRTY);
}
+
+#ifdef CONFIG_ARCH_ENABLE_THP_MIGRATION
+static inline pmd_t pmd_swp_mksoft_dirty(pmd_t pmd)
+{
+ return pmd_set_flags(pmd, _PAGE_SWP_SOFT_DIRTY);
+}
+
+static inline int pmd_swp_soft_dirty(pmd_t pmd)
+{
+ return pmd_flags(pmd) & _PAGE_SWP_SOFT_DIRTY;
+}
+
+static inline pmd_t pmd_swp_clear_soft_dirty(pmd_t pmd)
+{
+ return pmd_clear_flags(pmd, _PAGE_SWP_SOFT_DIRTY);
+}
+#endif
#endif
#define PKRU_AD_BIT 0x1

Privacy Policy