aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-09-23 14:59:48 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-09-24 13:04:31 +0200
commitd7eda6c99cc75f1c41d67abf988f37a10045a370 (patch)
tree5a7d5cf7667f09682bae33e58bc10a756a026101 /arch/x86/include/asm
parenta69c158fb3e7a91220f55029bf222a4e678d16e9 (diff)
x86/fpu: Clean up parameter order in the copy_xstate_to_*() APIs
Parameter ordering is weird: int copy_xstate_to_kernel(unsigned int pos, unsigned int count, void *kbuf, struct xregs_state *xsave); int copy_xstate_to_user(unsigned int pos, unsigned int count, void __user *ubuf, struct xregs_state *xsave); 'pos' and 'count', which are attributes of the destination buffer, are listed before the destination buffer itself ... List them after the primary arguments instead. This makes the code more similar to regular memcpy() variant APIs. No change in functionality. Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Eric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@intel.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170923130016.21448-6-mingo@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h
index 65bd68c30cd0..e4430b84939d 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h
@@ -48,8 +48,8 @@ void fpu__xstate_clear_all_cpu_caps(void);
void *get_xsave_addr(struct xregs_state *xsave, int xstate);
const void *get_xsave_field_ptr(int xstate_field);
int using_compacted_format(void);
-int copy_xstate_to_kernel(unsigned int pos, unsigned int count, void *kbuf, struct xregs_state *xsave);
-int copy_xstate_to_user(unsigned int pos, unsigned int count, void __user *ubuf, struct xregs_state *xsave);
+int copy_xstate_to_kernel(void *kbuf, struct xregs_state *xsave, unsigned int pos, unsigned int count);
+int copy_xstate_to_user(void __user *ubuf, struct xregs_state *xsave, unsigned int pos, unsigned int count);
int copy_user_to_xstate(const void *kbuf, const void __user *ubuf,
struct xregs_state *xsave);
#endif

Privacy Policy