aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-09-23 14:59:45 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-09-24 13:04:30 +0200
commitf0d4f30a7fd299587840a028655285a87f334904 (patch)
treebca40b7f56e0f9385cc2a7fd57f22b50fa4c69bc /arch/x86/include/asm
parent656f083116a4799d8c0194976b8a2d66bf306538 (diff)
x86/fpu: Split copy_xstate_to_user() into copy_xstate_to_kernel() & copy_xstate_to_user()
copy_xstate_to_user() is a weird API - in part due to a bad API inherited from the regset APIs. But don't propagate that bad API choice into the FPU code - so as a first step split the API into kernel and user buffer handling routines. (Also split the xstate_copyout() internal helper.) The split API is a dumb duplication that should be obviously correct, the real splitting will be done in the next patch. Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Eric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@intel.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170923130016.21448-3-mingo@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h
index a1baa17e9748..92dc8ca14124 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h
@@ -48,8 +48,8 @@ void fpu__xstate_clear_all_cpu_caps(void);
void *get_xsave_addr(struct xregs_state *xsave, int xstate);
const void *get_xsave_field_ptr(int xstate_field);
int using_compacted_format(void);
-int copy_xstate_to_user(unsigned int pos, unsigned int count, void *kbuf,
- void __user *ubuf, struct xregs_state *xsave);
+int copy_xstate_to_kernel(unsigned int pos, unsigned int count, void *kbuf, void __user *ubuf, struct xregs_state *xsave);
+int copy_xstate_to_user(unsigned int pos, unsigned int count, void *kbuf, void __user *ubuf, struct xregs_state *xsave);
int copy_user_to_xstate(const void *kbuf, const void __user *ubuf,
struct xregs_state *xsave);
#endif

Privacy Policy