aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2017-08-28 08:47:59 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-08-29 12:07:29 +0200
commitfacaa3e3c813848e6b49ee37a42a3688832e63cd (patch)
tree0e7fc7f9efd1aa19fd3e4d076d9cf673c6830d45 /arch/x86/include/asm
parent4447ac1195a845b18f2f427686f116ab77c5b268 (diff)
x86/idt: Hide set_intr_gate()
set_intr_gate() is an internal function of the IDT code. The only user left is the KVM code which replaces the pagefault handler eventually. Provide an explicit update_intr_gate() function and make set_intr_gate() static. While at it replace the magic number 14 in the KVM code with the proper trap define. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170828064959.663008004@linutronix.de Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/desc.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/desc.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/desc.h
index 33f84f29a724..1a2ba368da39 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/desc.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/desc.h
@@ -390,7 +390,7 @@ static inline void set_desc_limit(struct desc_struct *desc, unsigned long limit)
desc->limit1 = (limit >> 16) & 0xf;
}
-void set_intr_gate(unsigned int n, const void *addr);
+void update_intr_gate(unsigned int n, const void *addr);
void alloc_intr_gate(unsigned int n, const void *addr);
extern unsigned long used_vectors[];

Privacy Policy