aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include/uapi/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>2017-09-06 16:23:29 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-09-06 17:27:28 -0700
commitaafd4562dfee81a40ba21b5ea3cf5e06664bc7f6 (patch)
treece261c7753417778fce3558fc6f6f92bb3f715b0 /arch/x86/include/uapi/asm
parente652f694598273c5d749687032d1534a30e6a3a5 (diff)
mm: arch: consolidate mmap hugetlb size encodings
A non-default huge page size can be encoded in the flags argument of the mmap system call. The definitions for these encodings are in arch specific header files. However, all architectures use the same values. Consolidate all the definitions in the primary user header file (uapi/linux/mman.h). Include definitions for all known huge page sizes. Use the generic encoding definitions in hugetlb_encode.h as the basis for these definitions. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1501527386-10736-3-git-send-email-mike.kravetz@oracle.com Signed-off-by: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Anshuman Khandual <khandual@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/uapi/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/mman.h3
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/mman.h b/arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/mman.h
index 39bca7fac087..3be08f07695c 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/mman.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/mman.h
@@ -3,9 +3,6 @@
#define MAP_32BIT 0x40 /* only give out 32bit addresses */
-#define MAP_HUGE_2MB (21 << MAP_HUGE_SHIFT)
-#define MAP_HUGE_1GB (30 << MAP_HUGE_SHIFT)
-
#ifdef CONFIG_X86_INTEL_MEMORY_PROTECTION_KEYS
/*
* Take the 4 protection key bits out of the vma->vm_flags

Privacy Policy