aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include/uapi
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJuergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>2017-08-16 19:31:57 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-08-24 09:57:28 +0200
commitecda85e70277ef24e44a1f6bc00243cebd19f985 (patch)
treecd094195d6ab0ed476ad093236880c8ce145e8e4 /arch/x86/include/uapi
parentedcb5cf84f05e5d2e2af25422a72ccde359fcca9 (diff)
x86/lguest: Remove lguest support
Lguest seems to be rather unused these days. It has seen only patches ensuring it still builds the last two years and its official state is "Odd Fixes". Remove it in order to be able to clean up the paravirt code. Signed-off-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Acked-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com Cc: lguest@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: rusty@rustcorp.com.au Cc: xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170816173157.8633-3-jgross@suse.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/uapi')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/bootparam.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/bootparam.h b/arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/bootparam.h
index ddef37b16af2..66b8f93333d1 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/bootparam.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/bootparam.h
@@ -201,7 +201,7 @@ struct boot_params {
*
* @X86_SUBARCH_PC: Should be used if the hardware is enumerable using standard
* PC mechanisms (PCI, ACPI) and doesn't need a special boot flow.
- * @X86_SUBARCH_LGUEST: Used for x86 hypervisor demo, lguest
+ * @X86_SUBARCH_LGUEST: Used for x86 hypervisor demo, lguest, deprecated
* @X86_SUBARCH_XEN: Used for Xen guest types which follow the PV boot path,
* which start at asm startup_xen() entry point and later jump to the C
* xen_start_kernel() entry point. Both domU and dom0 type of guests are

Privacy Policy