aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>2020-01-23 10:41:16 -0800
committerDave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>2020-01-23 10:41:16 -0800
commit42222eae17f7c930833dfda7896ef280879de94a (patch)
tree4b5feb221a208fc6fe0a2515127c98bd29d0fe40 /arch/x86/include
parentaa9ccb7b47f909e2e7206ebb47e4c63e477199fc (diff)
mm: remove arch_bprm_mm_init() hook
From: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> MPX is being removed from the kernel due to a lack of support in the toolchain going forward (gcc). arch_bprm_mm_init() is used at execve() time. The only non-stub implementation is on x86 for MPX. Remove the hook entirely from all architectures and generic code. Cc: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: x86@kernel.org Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/mmu_context.h6
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/mmu_context.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/mmu_context.h
index 16ae821483c8..b7135e92e571 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/mmu_context.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/mmu_context.h
@@ -272,12 +272,6 @@ static inline bool is_64bit_mm(struct mm_struct *mm)
}
#endif
-static inline void arch_bprm_mm_init(struct mm_struct *mm,
- struct vm_area_struct *vma)
-{
- mpx_mm_init(mm);
-}
-
static inline void arch_unmap(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long start,
unsigned long end)
{

Privacy Policy