aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-09-23 14:59:55 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-09-24 13:04:33 +0200
commit59dffa4edba1f15b2bfdbe608aca1efe664c674c (patch)
treee73464afad967e4fdd474496654688489b96442c /arch/x86/include
parent79fecc2b7506f29fb91becc65e8788e5ae7eba9f (diff)
x86/fpu: Remove 'ubuf' parameter from the copy_kernel_to_xstate() API
No change in functionality. Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Eric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@intel.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170923130016.21448-13-mingo@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h
index 79af79dbcab6..f10889bc0c88 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h
@@ -50,6 +50,6 @@ const void *get_xsave_field_ptr(int xstate_field);
int using_compacted_format(void);
int copy_xstate_to_kernel(void *kbuf, struct xregs_state *xsave, unsigned int offset, unsigned int size);
int copy_xstate_to_user(void __user *ubuf, struct xregs_state *xsave, unsigned int offset, unsigned int size);
-int copy_kernel_to_xstate(const void *kbuf, const void __user *ubuf, struct xregs_state *xsave);
+int copy_kernel_to_xstate(const void *kbuf, struct xregs_state *xsave);
int copy_user_to_xstate(const void *kbuf, const void __user *ubuf, struct xregs_state *xsave);
#endif

Privacy Policy