aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-09-23 14:59:57 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-09-24 13:04:33 +0200
commit6d7f7da5533a3f841eeb1d9657257c9367924274 (patch)
tree8980ac7c38cb41239303862dbc23e022bce4a7ed /arch/x86/include
parent7b9094c688f807c110a2dab6f6edc5876bfa7b0b (diff)
x86/fpu: Flip the parameter order in copy_*_to_xstate()
Make it more consistent with regular memcpy() semantics, where the destination argument comes first. No change in functionality. Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Eric Biggers <ebiggers3@gmail.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Yu-cheng Yu <yu-cheng.yu@intel.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170923130016.21448-15-mingo@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h
index 4ceb90740d80..579ac2358e63 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/fpu/xstate.h
@@ -50,6 +50,6 @@ const void *get_xsave_field_ptr(int xstate_field);
int using_compacted_format(void);
int copy_xstate_to_kernel(void *kbuf, struct xregs_state *xsave, unsigned int offset, unsigned int size);
int copy_xstate_to_user(void __user *ubuf, struct xregs_state *xsave, unsigned int offset, unsigned int size);
-int copy_kernel_to_xstate(const void *kbuf, struct xregs_state *xsave);
-int copy_user_to_xstate(const void __user *ubuf, struct xregs_state *xsave);
+int copy_kernel_to_xstate(struct xregs_state *xsave, const void *kbuf);
+int copy_user_to_xstate(struct xregs_state *xsave, const void __user *ubuf);
#endif

Privacy Policy