aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>2020-02-03 17:35:36 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-02-04 03:05:24 +0000
commit8094249358d6d79fdf9ac6f990d5fa3f56bfabaa (patch)
tree778695d84766e7947110da56a2c907aca841f1f9 /arch/x86/include
parent8d2109f2998288c6cca1be9402442170ac5eb61e (diff)
sparc: mm: add p?d_leaf() definitions
walk_page_range() is going to be allowed to walk page tables other than those of user space. For this it needs to know when it has reached a 'leaf' entry in the page tables. This information is provided by the p?d_leaf() functions/macros. For sparc 64 bit, pmd_large() and pud_large() are already provided, so add macros to provide the p?d_leaf names required by the generic code. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191218162402.45610-10-steven.price@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy