aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSai Praneeth <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com>2017-06-02 13:52:06 +0000
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-06-05 17:50:43 +0200
commitac81d3de03f7d8593a94240d057c8e2e8e869897 (patch)
tree69e84000abcc273e186046c16f703060dc2d0fbd /arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c
parent5f72cad65cfaac5e40d0de8b7f48ee647af69cd5 (diff)
x86/efi: Extend CONFIG_EFI_PGT_DUMP support to x86_32 and kexec as well
CONFIG_EFI_PGT_DUMP=y, as the name suggests, dumps EFI page tables to the kernel log during kernel boot. This feature is very useful while debugging page faults/null pointer dereferences to EFI related addresses. Presently, this feature is limited only to x86_64, so let's extend it to other EFI configurations like kexec kernel, efi=old_map and to x86_32 as well. This doesn't effect normal boot path because this config option should be used only for debug purposes. Signed-off-by: Sai Praneeth Prakhya <sai.praneeth.prakhya@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ravi Shankar <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com> Cc: Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri@intel.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170602135207.21708-13-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c9
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c b/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c
index 3481268da3d0..52f7faa1538f 100644
--- a/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c
+++ b/arch/x86/platform/efi/efi_32.c
@@ -44,7 +44,14 @@ int __init efi_alloc_page_tables(void)
}
void efi_sync_low_kernel_mappings(void) {}
-void __init efi_dump_pagetable(void) {}
+
+void __init efi_dump_pagetable(void)
+{
+#ifdef CONFIG_EFI_PGT_DUMP
+ ptdump_walk_pgd_level(NULL, swapper_pg_dir);
+#endif
+}
+
int __init efi_setup_page_tables(unsigned long pa_memmap, unsigned num_pages)
{
return 0;

Privacy Policy