aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-03-12 06:29:31 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-12 17:04:01 (GMT)
commit42b46aeff2e366bad54bd1c069b7b5381d9be8b3 (patch)
tree75a3988295187d47e05aa63cf1e7b64a3c96a7be /arch
parentecc3e771f4ca98c52a072e41804434b4979bdf84 (diff)
memblock: drop __memblock_alloc_base()
The __memblock_alloc_base() function tries to allocate a memory up to the limit specified by its max_addr parameter. Depending on the value of this parameter, the __memblock_alloc_base() can is replaced with the appropriate memblock_phys_alloc*() variant. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1548057848-15136-9-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com> [c-sky] Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> [Xen] Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/kernel/machine_kexec.c3
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/e820.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/mm/numa.c12
3 files changed, 7 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/kernel/machine_kexec.c b/arch/sh/kernel/machine_kexec.c
index b9f9f1a..63d63a3 100644
--- a/arch/sh/kernel/machine_kexec.c
+++ b/arch/sh/kernel/machine_kexec.c
@@ -168,7 +168,8 @@ void __init reserve_crashkernel(void)
crash_size = PAGE_ALIGN(resource_size(&crashk_res));
if (!crashk_res.start) {
unsigned long max = memblock_end_of_DRAM() - memory_limit;
- crashk_res.start = __memblock_alloc_base(crash_size, PAGE_SIZE, max);
+ crashk_res.start = memblock_phys_alloc_range(crash_size,
+ PAGE_SIZE, 0, max);
if (!crashk_res.start) {
pr_err("crashkernel allocation failed\n");
goto disable;
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/e820.c b/arch/x86/kernel/e820.c
index a687d10..5203ee4e 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/e820.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/e820.c
@@ -775,7 +775,7 @@ u64 __init e820__memblock_alloc_reserved(u64 size, u64 align)
{
u64 addr;
- addr = __memblock_alloc_base(size, align, MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ACCESSIBLE);
+ addr = memblock_phys_alloc(size, align);
if (addr) {
e820__range_update_kexec(addr, size, E820_TYPE_RAM, E820_TYPE_RESERVED);
pr_info("update e820_table_kexec for e820__memblock_alloc_reserved()\n");
diff --git a/arch/x86/mm/numa.c b/arch/x86/mm/numa.c
index 12c1b7a..dfb6c4d 100644
--- a/arch/x86/mm/numa.c
+++ b/arch/x86/mm/numa.c
@@ -195,15 +195,11 @@ static void __init alloc_node_data(int nid)
* Allocate node data. Try node-local memory and then any node.
* Never allocate in DMA zone.
*/
- nd_pa = memblock_phys_alloc_nid(nd_size, SMP_CACHE_BYTES, nid);
+ nd_pa = memblock_phys_alloc_try_nid(nd_size, SMP_CACHE_BYTES, nid);
if (!nd_pa) {
- nd_pa = __memblock_alloc_base(nd_size, SMP_CACHE_BYTES,
- MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ACCESSIBLE);
- if (!nd_pa) {
- pr_err("Cannot find %zu bytes in any node (initial node: %d)\n",
- nd_size, nid);
- return;
- }
+ pr_err("Cannot find %zu bytes in any node (initial node: %d)\n",
+ nd_size, nid);
+ return;
}
nd = __va(nd_pa);

Privacy Policy