aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSteven Price <steven.price@arm.com>2020-02-03 17:35:41 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-02-04 03:05:25 +0000
commit757b2a4ab560b84d1859cfdfb9c7489af4ef5fd6 (patch)
tree0e2a5c89ac166d97b6666287c8cd1060ffce1eb6 /arch
parent8094249358d6d79fdf9ac6f990d5fa3f56bfabaa (diff)
x86: mm: add p?d_leaf() definitions
walk_page_range() is going to be allowed to walk page tables other than those of user space. For this it needs to know when it has reached a 'leaf' entry in the page tables. This information is provided by the p?d_leaf() functions/macros. For x86 we already have p?d_large() functions, so simply add macros to provide the generic p?d_leaf() names for the generic code. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191218162402.45610-11-steven.price@arm.com Signed-off-by: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: "Liang, Kan" <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Cc: Zong Li <zong.li@sifive.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
index ad97dc155195..8091a1c62596 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable.h
@@ -239,6 +239,7 @@ static inline unsigned long pgd_pfn(pgd_t pgd)
return (pgd_val(pgd) & PTE_PFN_MASK) >> PAGE_SHIFT;
}
+#define p4d_leaf p4d_large
static inline int p4d_large(p4d_t p4d)
{
/* No 512 GiB pages yet */
@@ -247,6 +248,7 @@ static inline int p4d_large(p4d_t p4d)
#define pte_page(pte) pfn_to_page(pte_pfn(pte))
+#define pmd_leaf pmd_large
static inline int pmd_large(pmd_t pte)
{
return pmd_flags(pte) & _PAGE_PSE;
@@ -874,6 +876,7 @@ static inline pmd_t *pmd_offset(pud_t *pud, unsigned long address)
return (pmd_t *)pud_page_vaddr(*pud) + pmd_index(address);
}
+#define pud_leaf pud_large
static inline int pud_large(pud_t pud)
{
return (pud_val(pud) & (_PAGE_PSE | _PAGE_PRESENT)) ==
@@ -885,6 +888,7 @@ static inline int pud_bad(pud_t pud)
return (pud_flags(pud) & ~(_KERNPG_TABLE | _PAGE_USER)) != 0;
}
#else
+#define pud_leaf pud_large
static inline int pud_large(pud_t pud)
{
return 0;
@@ -1233,6 +1237,7 @@ static inline bool pgdp_maps_userspace(void *__ptr)
return (((ptr & ~PAGE_MASK) / sizeof(pgd_t)) < PGD_KERNEL_START);
}
+#define pgd_leaf pgd_large
static inline int pgd_large(pgd_t pgd) { return 0; }
#ifdef CONFIG_PAGE_TABLE_ISOLATION

Privacy Policy