aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-03-12 06:29:50 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-12 17:04:01 (GMT)
commit9415673e3e19f76b1b83be2bc8844bdeff87a05d (patch)
treee8898d198b873488901cf9739ec46e1fc28f7897 /arch
parentc366ea89fa40f244d1210e74485fce110835b71b (diff)
arch: use memblock_alloc() instead of memblock_alloc_from(size, align, 0)
The last parameter of memblock_alloc_from() is the lower limit for the memory allocation. When it is 0, the call is equivalent to memblock_alloc(). Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1548057848-15136-13-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> # MIPS part Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com> [c-sky] Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> [Xen] Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/alpha/kernel/core_cia.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/alpha/kernel/pci_iommu.c4
-rw-r--r--arch/alpha/kernel/setup.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/kernel/mca.c3
-rw-r--r--arch/mips/kernel/traps.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/kernel/prom_32.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/mm/init_32.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/mm/srmmu.c10
8 files changed, 13 insertions, 14 deletions
diff --git a/arch/alpha/kernel/core_cia.c b/arch/alpha/kernel/core_cia.c
index 867e873..466cd44 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/kernel/core_cia.c
+++ b/arch/alpha/kernel/core_cia.c
@@ -331,7 +331,7 @@ cia_prepare_tbia_workaround(int window)
long i;
/* Use minimal 1K map. */
- ppte = memblock_alloc_from(CIA_BROKEN_TBIA_SIZE, 32768, 0);
+ ppte = memblock_alloc(CIA_BROKEN_TBIA_SIZE, 32768);
pte = (virt_to_phys(ppte) >> (PAGE_SHIFT - 1)) | 1;
for (i = 0; i < CIA_BROKEN_TBIA_SIZE / sizeof(unsigned long); ++i)
diff --git a/arch/alpha/kernel/pci_iommu.c b/arch/alpha/kernel/pci_iommu.c
index aa0f50d..e4cf77b 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/kernel/pci_iommu.c
+++ b/arch/alpha/kernel/pci_iommu.c
@@ -87,13 +87,13 @@ iommu_arena_new_node(int nid, struct pci_controller *hose, dma_addr_t base,
printk("%s: couldn't allocate arena ptes from node %d\n"
" falling back to system-wide allocation\n",
__func__, nid);
- arena->ptes = memblock_alloc_from(mem_size, align, 0);
+ arena->ptes = memblock_alloc(mem_size, align);
}
#else /* CONFIG_DISCONTIGMEM */
arena = memblock_alloc(sizeof(*arena), SMP_CACHE_BYTES);
- arena->ptes = memblock_alloc_from(mem_size, align, 0);
+ arena->ptes = memblock_alloc(mem_size, align);
#endif /* CONFIG_DISCONTIGMEM */
diff --git a/arch/alpha/kernel/setup.c b/arch/alpha/kernel/setup.c
index 4b5b1b2..5d4c76a 100644
--- a/arch/alpha/kernel/setup.c
+++ b/arch/alpha/kernel/setup.c
@@ -293,7 +293,7 @@ move_initrd(unsigned long mem_limit)
unsigned long size;
size = initrd_end - initrd_start;
- start = memblock_alloc_from(PAGE_ALIGN(size), PAGE_SIZE, 0);
+ start = memblock_alloc(PAGE_ALIGN(size), PAGE_SIZE);
if (!start || __pa(start) + size > mem_limit) {
initrd_start = initrd_end = 0;
return NULL;
diff --git a/arch/ia64/kernel/mca.c b/arch/ia64/kernel/mca.c
index 91bd1e1..74d148b 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/kernel/mca.c
+++ b/arch/ia64/kernel/mca.c
@@ -1835,8 +1835,7 @@ format_mca_init_stack(void *mca_data, unsigned long offset,
/* Caller prevents this from being called after init */
static void * __ref mca_bootmem(void)
{
- return memblock_alloc_from(sizeof(struct ia64_mca_cpu),
- KERNEL_STACK_SIZE, 0);
+ return memblock_alloc(sizeof(struct ia64_mca_cpu), KERNEL_STACK_SIZE);
}
/* Do per-CPU MCA-related initialization. */
diff --git a/arch/mips/kernel/traps.c b/arch/mips/kernel/traps.c
index 42d4111..fc511ec 100644
--- a/arch/mips/kernel/traps.c
+++ b/arch/mips/kernel/traps.c
@@ -2293,7 +2293,7 @@ void __init trap_init(void)
phys_addr_t ebase_pa;
ebase = (unsigned long)
- memblock_alloc_from(size, 1 << fls(size), 0);
+ memblock_alloc(size, 1 << fls(size));
/*
* Try to ensure ebase resides in KSeg0 if possible.
diff --git a/arch/sparc/kernel/prom_32.c b/arch/sparc/kernel/prom_32.c
index 42d7f2a..38940af 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/kernel/prom_32.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/kernel/prom_32.c
@@ -32,7 +32,7 @@ void * __init prom_early_alloc(unsigned long size)
{
void *ret;
- ret = memblock_alloc_from(size, SMP_CACHE_BYTES, 0UL);
+ ret = memblock_alloc(size, SMP_CACHE_BYTES);
if (ret != NULL)
memset(ret, 0, size);
diff --git a/arch/sparc/mm/init_32.c b/arch/sparc/mm/init_32.c
index d900952..a8ff298 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/mm/init_32.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/mm/init_32.c
@@ -264,7 +264,7 @@ void __init mem_init(void)
i = last_valid_pfn >> ((20 - PAGE_SHIFT) + 5);
i += 1;
sparc_valid_addr_bitmap = (unsigned long *)
- memblock_alloc_from(i << 2, SMP_CACHE_BYTES, 0UL);
+ memblock_alloc(i << 2, SMP_CACHE_BYTES);
if (sparc_valid_addr_bitmap == NULL) {
prom_printf("mem_init: Cannot alloc valid_addr_bitmap.\n");
diff --git a/arch/sparc/mm/srmmu.c b/arch/sparc/mm/srmmu.c
index b609362..a400ec3 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/mm/srmmu.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/mm/srmmu.c
@@ -303,13 +303,13 @@ static void __init srmmu_nocache_init(void)
bitmap_bits = srmmu_nocache_size >> SRMMU_NOCACHE_BITMAP_SHIFT;
- srmmu_nocache_pool = memblock_alloc_from(srmmu_nocache_size,
- SRMMU_NOCACHE_ALIGN_MAX, 0UL);
+ srmmu_nocache_pool = memblock_alloc(srmmu_nocache_size,
+ SRMMU_NOCACHE_ALIGN_MAX);
memset(srmmu_nocache_pool, 0, srmmu_nocache_size);
srmmu_nocache_bitmap =
- memblock_alloc_from(BITS_TO_LONGS(bitmap_bits) * sizeof(long),
- SMP_CACHE_BYTES, 0UL);
+ memblock_alloc(BITS_TO_LONGS(bitmap_bits) * sizeof(long),
+ SMP_CACHE_BYTES);
bit_map_init(&srmmu_nocache_map, srmmu_nocache_bitmap, bitmap_bits);
srmmu_swapper_pg_dir = __srmmu_get_nocache(SRMMU_PGD_TABLE_SIZE, SRMMU_PGD_TABLE_SIZE);
@@ -467,7 +467,7 @@ static void __init sparc_context_init(int numctx)
unsigned long size;
size = numctx * sizeof(struct ctx_list);
- ctx_list_pool = memblock_alloc_from(size, SMP_CACHE_BYTES, 0UL);
+ ctx_list_pool = memblock_alloc(size, SMP_CACHE_BYTES);
for (ctx = 0; ctx < numctx; ctx++) {
struct ctx_list *clist;

Privacy Policy