aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-03-12 06:29:06 (GMT)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-12 17:04:01 (GMT)
commitf240ec09bb8a08003a6e2cb51682705ab19b78cd (patch)
treeb088123fb51f975dc9c4156aea966a635cd1345f /arch
parent1269f7b83f2cf79c2dce3b7658df38e51fd4b0ab (diff)
memblock: replace memblock_alloc_base(ANYWHERE) with memblock_phys_alloc
The calls to memblock_alloc_base(size, align, MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ANYWHERE) and memblock_phys_alloc(size, align) are equivalent as both try to allocate 'size' bytes with 'align' alignment anywhere in the memory and panic if hte allocation fails. The conversion is done using the following semantic patch: @@ expression size, align; @@ - memblock_alloc_base(size, align, MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ANYWHERE) + memblock_phys_alloc(size, align) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1548057848-15136-4-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com> [c-sky] Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> [Xen] Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/mm/init.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/boards/mach-ap325rxa/setup.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/boards/mach-ecovec24/setup.c4
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/boards/mach-kfr2r09/setup.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/boards/mach-migor/setup.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c4
-rw-r--r--arch/xtensa/mm/kasan_init.c3
7 files changed, 9 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/mm/init.c b/arch/arm/mm/init.c
index 478ea8b..b76b90e 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mm/init.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mm/init.c
@@ -205,7 +205,7 @@ phys_addr_t __init arm_memblock_steal(phys_addr_t size, phys_addr_t align)
BUG_ON(!arm_memblock_steal_permitted);
- phys = memblock_alloc_base(size, align, MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ANYWHERE);
+ phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, align);
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
diff --git a/arch/sh/boards/mach-ap325rxa/setup.c b/arch/sh/boards/mach-ap325rxa/setup.c
index 7899b4f..9777442 100644
--- a/arch/sh/boards/mach-ap325rxa/setup.c
+++ b/arch/sh/boards/mach-ap325rxa/setup.c
@@ -556,7 +556,7 @@ static void __init ap325rxa_mv_mem_reserve(void)
phys_addr_t phys;
phys_addr_t size = CEU_BUFFER_MEMORY_SIZE;
- phys = memblock_alloc_base(size, PAGE_SIZE, MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ANYWHERE);
+ phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, PAGE_SIZE);
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
diff --git a/arch/sh/boards/mach-ecovec24/setup.c b/arch/sh/boards/mach-ecovec24/setup.c
index 3c59019..d329bf3 100644
--- a/arch/sh/boards/mach-ecovec24/setup.c
+++ b/arch/sh/boards/mach-ecovec24/setup.c
@@ -1476,12 +1476,12 @@ static void __init ecovec_mv_mem_reserve(void)
phys_addr_t phys;
phys_addr_t size = CEU_BUFFER_MEMORY_SIZE;
- phys = memblock_alloc_base(size, PAGE_SIZE, MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ANYWHERE);
+ phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, PAGE_SIZE);
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
ceu0_dma_membase = phys;
- phys = memblock_alloc_base(size, PAGE_SIZE, MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ANYWHERE);
+ phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, PAGE_SIZE);
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
ceu1_dma_membase = phys;
diff --git a/arch/sh/boards/mach-kfr2r09/setup.c b/arch/sh/boards/mach-kfr2r09/setup.c
index b8bf67c..5c258ae 100644
--- a/arch/sh/boards/mach-kfr2r09/setup.c
+++ b/arch/sh/boards/mach-kfr2r09/setup.c
@@ -630,7 +630,7 @@ static void __init kfr2r09_mv_mem_reserve(void)
phys_addr_t phys;
phys_addr_t size = CEU_BUFFER_MEMORY_SIZE;
- phys = memblock_alloc_base(size, PAGE_SIZE, MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ANYWHERE);
+ phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, PAGE_SIZE);
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
diff --git a/arch/sh/boards/mach-migor/setup.c b/arch/sh/boards/mach-migor/setup.c
index 03579fa..193d91b 100644
--- a/arch/sh/boards/mach-migor/setup.c
+++ b/arch/sh/boards/mach-migor/setup.c
@@ -630,7 +630,7 @@ static void __init migor_mv_mem_reserve(void)
phys_addr_t phys;
phys_addr_t size = CEU_BUFFER_MEMORY_SIZE;
- phys = memblock_alloc_base(size, PAGE_SIZE, MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ANYWHERE);
+ phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, PAGE_SIZE);
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
diff --git a/arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c b/arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c
index 13c2d3c..5c7aa37 100644
--- a/arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c
+++ b/arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c
@@ -963,12 +963,12 @@ static void __init ms7724se_mv_mem_reserve(void)
phys_addr_t phys;
phys_addr_t size = CEU_BUFFER_MEMORY_SIZE;
- phys = memblock_alloc_base(size, PAGE_SIZE, MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ANYWHERE);
+ phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, PAGE_SIZE);
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
ceu0_dma_membase = phys;
- phys = memblock_alloc_base(size, PAGE_SIZE, MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ANYWHERE);
+ phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, PAGE_SIZE);
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
ceu1_dma_membase = phys;
diff --git a/arch/xtensa/mm/kasan_init.c b/arch/xtensa/mm/kasan_init.c
index 1734cda..48dbb03 100644
--- a/arch/xtensa/mm/kasan_init.c
+++ b/arch/xtensa/mm/kasan_init.c
@@ -52,8 +52,7 @@ static void __init populate(void *start, void *end)
for (k = 0; k < PTRS_PER_PTE; ++k, ++j) {
phys_addr_t phys =
- memblock_alloc_base(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE,
- MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ANYWHERE);
+ memblock_phys_alloc(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE);
set_pte(pte + j, pfn_pte(PHYS_PFN(phys), PAGE_KERNEL));
}

Privacy Policy