aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/media/platform/ti-vpe/cal.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>2017-09-27 10:12:00 -0400
committerMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>2017-12-29 07:14:28 -0500
commit4e48afecd5ee3a394d228349fc1c33982e9fb557 (patch)
treefc426d70b6492b7e254d1c9dcaa550bc8ba79c02 /drivers/media/platform/ti-vpe/cal.c
parentd651ff916ead5608753f6493dfa3d99ef6e01ab7 (diff)
media: v4l2-async: simplify v4l2_async_subdev structure
The V4L2_ASYNC_MATCH_FWNODE match criteria requires just one struct to be filled (struct fwnode_handle). The V4L2_ASYNC_MATCH_DEVNAME match criteria requires just a device name. So, it doesn't make sense to enclose those into structs, as the criteria can go directly into the union. That makes easier to document it, as we don't need to document weird senseless structs. At drivers, this makes even clearer about the match criteria. Acked-by: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com> Acked-by: Benoit Parrot <bparrot@ti.com> Acked-by: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com> Acked-by: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de> Acked-by: Hyun Kwon <hyun.kwon@xilinx.com> Acked-by: Niklas Söderlund <niklas.soderlund+renesas@ragnatech.se> Acked-by: Lad, Prabhakar <prabhakar.csengg@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/media/platform/ti-vpe/cal.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/media/platform/ti-vpe/cal.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/media/platform/ti-vpe/cal.c b/drivers/media/platform/ti-vpe/cal.c
index 719ed1d79957..d1febe5baa6d 100644
--- a/drivers/media/platform/ti-vpe/cal.c
+++ b/drivers/media/platform/ti-vpe/cal.c
@@ -1702,7 +1702,7 @@ static int of_cal_create_instance(struct cal_ctx *ctx, int inst)
goto cleanup_exit;
}
asd->match_type = V4L2_ASYNC_MATCH_FWNODE;
- asd->match.fwnode.fwnode = of_fwnode_handle(sensor_node);
+ asd->match.fwnode = of_fwnode_handle(sensor_node);
remote_ep = of_graph_get_remote_endpoint(ep_node);
if (!remote_ep) {

Privacy Policy