aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/s390/crypto/ap_bus.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSuzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>2019-06-14 18:53:59 +0100
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2019-06-24 05:22:31 +0200
commit418e3ea157efb0eb2c6dd412a8d5f052477c7f5a (patch)
tree1c8412f0b9adce1c72806e3e2c61a84c26752a17 /drivers/s390/crypto/ap_bus.c
parente6374f6b2e9c9f9a7cf5418157ad7f30f3abd70e (diff)
bus_find_device: Unify the match callback with class_find_device
There is an arbitrary difference between the prototypes of bus_find_device() and class_find_device() preventing their callers from passing the same pair of data and match() arguments to both of them, which is the const qualifier used in the prototype of class_find_device(). If that qualifier is also used in the bus_find_device() prototype, it will be possible to pass the same match() callback function to both bus_find_device() and class_find_device(), which will allow some optimizations to be made in order to avoid code duplication going forward. Also with that, constify the "data" parameter as it is passed as a const to the match function. For this reason, change the prototype of bus_find_device() to match the prototype of class_find_device() and adjust its callers to use the const qualifier in accordance with the new prototype of it. Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> Cc: Andreas Noever <andreas.noever@gmail.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: David Kershner <david.kershner@unisys.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org> Cc: Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com> Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com> Cc: Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de> Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca> Cc: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michael Jamet <michael.jamet@intel.com> Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com> Cc: Peter Oberparleiter <oberpar@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org> Cc: Yehezkel Bernat <YehezkelShB@gmail.com> Cc: rafael@kernel.org Acked-by: Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org> Acked-by: David Kershner <david.kershner@unisys.com> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org> Acked-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Acked-by: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org> Acked-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de> # for the I2C parts Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/s390/crypto/ap_bus.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/s390/crypto/ap_bus.c8
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/s390/crypto/ap_bus.c b/drivers/s390/crypto/ap_bus.c
index b9fc502c58c2..b7902b643ec8 100644
--- a/drivers/s390/crypto/ap_bus.c
+++ b/drivers/s390/crypto/ap_bus.c
@@ -1356,16 +1356,16 @@ static int ap_get_compatible_type(ap_qid_t qid, int rawtype, unsigned int func)
* Helper function to be used with bus_find_dev
* matches for the card device with the given id
*/
-static int __match_card_device_with_id(struct device *dev, void *data)
+static int __match_card_device_with_id(struct device *dev, const void *data)
{
- return is_card_dev(dev) && to_ap_card(dev)->id == (int)(long) data;
+ return is_card_dev(dev) && to_ap_card(dev)->id == (int)(long)(void *) data;
}
/*
* Helper function to be used with bus_find_dev
* matches for the queue device with a given qid
*/
-static int __match_queue_device_with_qid(struct device *dev, void *data)
+static int __match_queue_device_with_qid(struct device *dev, const void *data)
{
return is_queue_dev(dev) && to_ap_queue(dev)->qid == (int)(long) data;
}
@@ -1374,7 +1374,7 @@ static int __match_queue_device_with_qid(struct device *dev, void *data)
* Helper function to be used with bus_find_dev
* matches any queue device with given queue id
*/
-static int __match_queue_device_with_queue_id(struct device *dev, void *data)
+static int __match_queue_device_with_queue_id(struct device *dev, const void *data)
{
return is_queue_dev(dev)
&& AP_QID_QUEUE(to_ap_queue(dev)->qid) == (int)(long) data;

Privacy Policy