aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/ipc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>2021-07-07 13:11:24 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-07-11 15:05:15 -0700
commit023e1a8dd502405ba378a7fbb1ce62beb0616708 (patch)
treea460bbc7478c15f8cea3366785ad91607d0529fc /ipc
parentd9770fcc1c0c5b3e77dfac83b47defa3981fa7cd (diff)
mm/rmap: fix new bug: premature return from page_mlock_one()
In the unlikely race case that page_mlock_one() finds VM_LOCKED has been cleared by the time it got page table lock, page_vma_mapped_walk_done() must be called before returning, either explicitly, or by a final call to page_vma_mapped_walk() - otherwise the page table remains locked. Fixes: cd62734ca60d ("mm/rmap: split try_to_munlock from try_to_unmap") Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Reviewed-by: Alistair Popple <apopple@nvidia.com> Reviewed-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Reported-by: kernel test robot <oliver.sang@intel.com> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20210711151446.GB4070@xsang-OptiPlex-9020/ Link: https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/f71f8523-cba7-3342-40a7-114abc5d1f51@google.com/ Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@nvidia.com> Cc: Ralph Campbell <rcampbell@nvidia.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Yang Shi <shy828301@gmail.com> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions

Privacy Policy