aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/Kconfig.locks
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavidlohr Bueso <davidlohr@hp.com>2014-07-11 14:00:06 -0700
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2014-07-16 14:57:13 +0200
commit5db6c6fefb1ca0e81e3bd6dd8998bf51c453d823 (patch)
treedde571797891c57f73656cbbde9bc950831ef6a0 /kernel/Kconfig.locks
parent4badad352a6bb202ec68afa7a574c0bb961e5ebc (diff)
locking/rwsem: Add CONFIG_RWSEM_SPIN_ON_OWNER
Just like with mutexes (CONFIG_MUTEX_SPIN_ON_OWNER), encapsulate the dependencies for rwsem optimistic spinning. No logical changes here as it continues to depend on both SMP and the XADD algorithm variant. Signed-off-by: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr@hp.com> Acked-by: Jason Low <jason.low2@hp.com> [ Also make it depend on ARCH_SUPPORTS_ATOMIC_RMW. ] Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1405112406-13052-2-git-send-email-davidlohr@hp.com Cc: aswin@hp.com Cc: Chris Mason <clm@fb.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <davidlohr@hp.com> Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fusionio.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Waiman Long <Waiman.Long@hp.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/Kconfig.locks')
-rw-r--r--kernel/Kconfig.locks4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/Kconfig.locks b/kernel/Kconfig.locks
index 81907941d921..76768ee812b2 100644
--- a/kernel/Kconfig.locks
+++ b/kernel/Kconfig.locks
@@ -227,6 +227,10 @@ config MUTEX_SPIN_ON_OWNER
def_bool y
depends on SMP && !DEBUG_MUTEXES && ARCH_SUPPORTS_ATOMIC_RMW
+config RWSEM_SPIN_ON_OWNER
+ def_bool y
+ depends on SMP && RWSEM_XCHGADD_ALGORITHM && ARCH_SUPPORTS_ATOMIC_RMW
+
config ARCH_USE_QUEUE_RWLOCK
bool

Privacy Policy