aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/Kconfig.locks
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWaiman Long <Waiman.Long@hp.com>2015-04-24 14:56:39 -0400
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-05-08 12:37:17 +0200
commitbf0c7c34adc286bec3a5a38c00c773ba1b2d0396 (patch)
treefb54e64d6b8418e673918b1c1d702b3cb4a505d7 /kernel/Kconfig.locks
parentf233f7f1581e78fd9b4023f2e7d8c1ed89020cc9 (diff)
locking/pvqspinlock, x86: Enable PV qspinlock for KVM
This patch adds the necessary KVM specific code to allow KVM to support the CPU halting and kicking operations needed by the queue spinlock PV code. Signed-off-by: Waiman Long <Waiman.Long@hp.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Daniel J Blueman <daniel@numascale.com> Cc: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com> Cc: Douglas Hatch <doug.hatch@hp.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <paolo.bonzini@gmail.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Raghavendra K T <raghavendra.kt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Scott J Norton <scott.norton@hp.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org Cc: xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1429901803-29771-11-git-send-email-Waiman.Long@hp.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/Kconfig.locks')
-rw-r--r--kernel/Kconfig.locks2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/Kconfig.locks b/kernel/Kconfig.locks
index 95fdad866a98..4379eef9334d 100644
--- a/kernel/Kconfig.locks
+++ b/kernel/Kconfig.locks
@@ -240,7 +240,7 @@ config ARCH_USE_QUEUED_SPINLOCK
config QUEUED_SPINLOCK
def_bool y if ARCH_USE_QUEUED_SPINLOCK
- depends on SMP && !PARAVIRT_SPINLOCKS
+ depends on SMP && (!PARAVIRT_SPINLOCKS || !XEN)
config ARCH_USE_QUEUE_RWLOCK
bool

Privacy Policy