aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/Kconfig.locks
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>2015-01-06 11:45:07 -0800
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-01-14 15:07:32 +0100
commitd84b6728c54dcf73bcef3e3f7cf6767e2d224e39 (patch)
treec3d8f60aee0a71f79666e3d47df73deff975a5ab /kernel/Kconfig.locks
parent4bd19084faa61a8c68586e74f03f5776179f65c2 (diff)
locking/mcs: Better differentiate between MCS variants
We have two flavors of the MCS spinlock: standard and cancelable (OSQ). While each one is independent of the other, we currently mix and match them. This patch: - Moves the OSQ code out of mcs_spinlock.h (which only deals with the traditional version) into include/linux/osq_lock.h. No unnecessary code is added to the more global header file, anything locks that make use of OSQ must include it anyway. - Renames mcs_spinlock.c to osq_lock.c. This file only contains osq code. - Introduces a CONFIG_LOCK_SPIN_ON_OWNER in order to only build osq_lock if there is support for it. Signed-off-by: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Jason Low <jason.low2@hp.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com> Cc: Waiman Long <Waiman.Long@hp.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1420573509-24774-5-git-send-email-dave@stgolabs.net Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/Kconfig.locks')
-rw-r--r--kernel/Kconfig.locks4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/Kconfig.locks b/kernel/Kconfig.locks
index 76768ee812b2..08561f1acd13 100644
--- a/kernel/Kconfig.locks
+++ b/kernel/Kconfig.locks
@@ -231,6 +231,10 @@ config RWSEM_SPIN_ON_OWNER
def_bool y
depends on SMP && RWSEM_XCHGADD_ALGORITHM && ARCH_SUPPORTS_ATOMIC_RMW
+config LOCK_SPIN_ON_OWNER
+ def_bool y
+ depends on MUTEX_SPIN_ON_OWNER || RWSEM_SPIN_ON_OWNER
+
config ARCH_USE_QUEUE_RWLOCK
bool

Privacy Policy