aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/Kconfig.locks
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>2015-04-24 14:56:40 -0400
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-05-08 12:37:18 +0200
commite95e6f176c61dd0e7bd9fdfb4956df1f9bfe99d4 (patch)
treeb02e18f56aece0639cec468ad9439944a9319d6b /kernel/Kconfig.locks
parentbf0c7c34adc286bec3a5a38c00c773ba1b2d0396 (diff)
locking/pvqspinlock, x86: Enable PV qspinlock for Xen
This patch adds the necessary Xen specific code to allow Xen to support the CPU halting and kicking operations needed by the queue spinlock PV code. Signed-off-by: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com> Signed-off-by: Waiman Long <Waiman.Long@hp.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Daniel J Blueman <daniel@numascale.com> Cc: Douglas Hatch <doug.hatch@hp.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <paolo.bonzini@gmail.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Raghavendra K T <raghavendra.kt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Scott J Norton <scott.norton@hp.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org Cc: xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1429901803-29771-12-git-send-email-Waiman.Long@hp.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/Kconfig.locks')
-rw-r--r--kernel/Kconfig.locks2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/Kconfig.locks b/kernel/Kconfig.locks
index 4379eef9334d..95dd7587ec34 100644
--- a/kernel/Kconfig.locks
+++ b/kernel/Kconfig.locks
@@ -240,7 +240,7 @@ config ARCH_USE_QUEUED_SPINLOCK
config QUEUED_SPINLOCK
def_bool y if ARCH_USE_QUEUED_SPINLOCK
- depends on SMP && (!PARAVIRT_SPINLOCKS || !XEN)
+ depends on SMP
config ARCH_USE_QUEUE_RWLOCK
bool

Privacy Policy