aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/kexec_internal.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>2015-09-09 15:38:51 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-09-10 13:29:01 -0700
commita43cac0d9dc2073ff2245a171429ddbe1accece7 (patch)
tree2d4c4e98d70b12a451d5b790cc6a369c7eefe85b /kernel/kexec_internal.h
parenta202fbbf56e819de83876827c4bf5da2bfbac5ec (diff)
kexec: split kexec_file syscall code to kexec_file.c
Split kexec_file syscall related code to another file kernel/kexec_file.c so that the #ifdef CONFIG_KEXEC_FILE in kexec.c can be dropped. Sharing variables and functions are moved to kernel/kexec_internal.h per suggestion from Vivek and Petr. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix bisectability] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: declare the various arch_kexec functions] [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix build] Signed-off-by: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com> Cc: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Vivek Goyal <vgoyal@redhat.com> Cc: Petr Tesarik <ptesarik@suse.cz> Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Josh Boyer <jwboyer@fedoraproject.org> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/kexec_internal.h')
-rw-r--r--kernel/kexec_internal.h22
1 files changed, 22 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/kexec_internal.h b/kernel/kexec_internal.h
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..e4392a698ad4
--- /dev/null
+++ b/kernel/kexec_internal.h
@@ -0,0 +1,22 @@
+#ifndef LINUX_KEXEC_INTERNAL_H
+#define LINUX_KEXEC_INTERNAL_H
+
+#include <linux/kexec.h>
+
+struct kimage *do_kimage_alloc_init(void);
+int sanity_check_segment_list(struct kimage *image);
+void kimage_free_page_list(struct list_head *list);
+void kimage_free(struct kimage *image);
+int kimage_load_segment(struct kimage *image, struct kexec_segment *segment);
+void kimage_terminate(struct kimage *image);
+int kimage_is_destination_range(struct kimage *image,
+ unsigned long start, unsigned long end);
+
+extern struct mutex kexec_mutex;
+
+#ifdef CONFIG_KEXEC_FILE
+void kimage_file_post_load_cleanup(struct kimage *image);
+#else /* CONFIG_KEXEC_FILE */
+static inline void kimage_file_post_load_cleanup(struct kimage *image) { }
+#endif /* CONFIG_KEXEC_FILE */
+#endif /* LINUX_KEXEC_INTERNAL_H */

Privacy Policy