aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel/panic.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>2019-09-25 16:48:08 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-09-25 17:51:41 -0700
commit2da1ead4d5f7fa5f61e5805655de1e245d03a763 (patch)
tree9974c7cb6d44f040f865c3a411c57f3c1903af76 /kernel/panic.c
parentd4bce140b4e739bceb4e239d4842cf8f346c1e0f (diff)
bug: consolidate __WARN_FLAGS usage
Instead of having separate tests for __WARN_FLAGS, merge the two #ifdef blocks and replace the synonym WANT_WARN_ON_SLOWPATH macro. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190819234111.9019-7-keescook@chromium.org Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Cc: Drew Davenport <ddavenport@chromium.org> Cc: Feng Tang <feng.tang@intel.com> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+samsung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: "Steven Rostedt (VMware)" <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel/panic.c')
-rw-r--r--kernel/panic.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/panic.c b/kernel/panic.c
index a643e5464296..47e8ebccc22b 100644
--- a/kernel/panic.c
+++ b/kernel/panic.c
@@ -596,7 +596,7 @@ void __warn(const char *file, int line, void *caller, unsigned taint,
add_taint(taint, LOCKDEP_STILL_OK);
}
-#ifdef WANT_WARN_ON_SLOWPATH
+#ifndef __WARN_FLAGS
void warn_slowpath_fmt(const char *file, int line, unsigned taint,
const char *fmt, ...)
{

Privacy Policy